• Gloverall Reviews

An English classic, the duffel coat was originally developed to help the British navy endure frigid conditions at sea. Realizing the possibilities, Gloverall updated and energized the duffel to appeal to men and women who wanted a stylish coat to keep them warm through London's bone-chilling winters. Thus began the Gloverall tradition of producing the finest weather-resistant outerwear in Britain. Gloverall uses the most luxurious wools from around the world in their coats, weaving them densely to keep out the harsh cold and driving rain. Popu ... Learn more about Gloveralllar in fine shops around the world, Gloverall coats are timeless and impeccably crafted, ensuring at all times the absolute highest of quality. ... Less
Average Rating based on 544 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55 »
  • 1-10 of 544 reviews
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Madrid, NM on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I was so impressed with this jacket! It is well made and absolutely beautiful! I wanted a navy one and, when it arrived, it was too big. I had to return it and buy a red one instead because there weren't any smaller sizes left in the navy but the jacket is so beautiful I had to buy the red one (admittedly I don't wear bright colors so this will be a stretch for me). I just love the jacket so much I had to have it!
  • Reviewed by digishooter from Syracuse,NY on Friday, February 07, 2014
    My 16 year old pea coat bit the dust and so I ordered this Gloverall pea coat. I simply LOVE it. Fits perfectly- looks good-
    plan to wear it for the next 16 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spud LaRue from Skagit Valley, WA on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I love this coat! It's warm and comfortable, with lots of room for winter wear underneath. A tremendous value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Massachusetts on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    The wool is a nice quality and the coat is lined
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Parridge from Kentucky on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I have bought two of these for my daughter and she likes it immemsely. Sizing seems to be a problem. This time around the coat was missized as far as the tags went. The tag in the coat said one size, the tag added to the label said another. Had to send it back because it was way too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BIG DADDDY from WEST HAVEN CT on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    the coat arrived loose in a box.it was covered with human hair and feathers.customer service was good.accepted return w\o complaint or fees.i was told it never should have been sent in that condition.the rep was apologetic and came across as concerned.if i had not been a customer for many years and have bought many products w\o a problem i would never buy another item ST.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YukonDavid from Yukon on Monday, October 29, 2012
    returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JML from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Go down one or two sizes. Shoulders are still large, sleeves are short. For example, I wear a 40-42 coat, but the 38 fits. Sleeves are the right length for my 33" sleeves, but will be short for many others. Interior lining poorly sized in arms (too long, and will have to be tacked). Excellent fabric, though.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Baltimore, MD on Monday, January 02, 2012
    The coat length is longer than I expected but that is ok. The sleeves are long but the upper sleeve can be tight.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by martha may from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    I expected much more from Gloverall, def. not the high end side of them I'm used to. Disappointed, wish it was an actual gloverall quality.
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55 »
  • 1-10 of 544 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;