• Gloverall Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 55
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robby from lakewood, ca on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    This was a gift for my girlfriend. She is on the shorter side. As it was recommended in product overview, I ordered one size smaller. I was happy to find this pea coat that's made in England. She loves it.. and has been wearing it everyday since I gave to her.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Mobile, AL on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    My daughter loved it. She didn't want to take it off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyfisherman from Austin Tx & Hastings UK on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    British clothes for British bod, 5'7" 44 chest, perfect fit, room for a bulky sweater beneath. Other's have had issues with this coat, can only say, buy your culture, this is mine and I am delighted as it is true in every regard:
    classic style, fabric and fit. Daughter 5'6" thinner than I has worn these for
    decades (women's version) & finds her new one from Sierra perfect as always.
    Again, buy the brand that fits your bod and Gloverall fits ours.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pennymarie from Montana on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    I was disappointed in the fact that the right pocket lining was ripped.

    I
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Portland, Maine on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    I wish that Sierra Trading post had sent the size I ordered. They sent a coat two sizes smaller than I ordered. Unfortunately, my size is now out of stock. It was a nice coat. Good color, weight and style. As others mentioned, you probably want to change the buttons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great Laker from Michigan on Monday, June 27, 2011
    The fabric on this peacoat was soft, substantial, and of high quality. Unfortunately, poor tailoring pretty much ruined the product as the body was too large and the sleeves were too short. My wife told me it made me look like I gained a lot of weight. Very unflattering for what one would expect to be a stylish coat. Also, the lining was not smooth for easy on/off. My old British-made by Tibbett peacoat (also purchased from STP) was unbelievably well made but is now wearing out. STP: How about some more wool coats from Tibbett?
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Andy the Great Laker from Michigan on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    This wool/blend peacoat has a nice hand; unfortunately, that isn't worth much if the tailoring is so far off. The body is huge but the sleeves are short. It's a shame to spoil what could have been a fine quality garment with shoddy workmanship and poor quality control. I have an older British-made peacoat (made by Tibbett and purchased through STP)and the tailoring and quality of the wool are perfect. This Gloverall product proves that all British-made coats are not of equal quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big wave dave from Rhode Island on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Was expecting a fabric similar to a pea coat, which this was, in part replacing. The coat has a softer hand, a more supple drape and a general "fleece"ier quality to it. This may have led some of the reviewers to describe it as thin or flimsy. I disagree. The weave is tight. Ordered it during spring, but confident that it will perform as expected and hoped for: as a blanket with some shape and some sleeves. It is not performance, "I'm gonna climb up a mountain and then ski down it" wear. It IS " I live in a town that gets cold and I want sometime long enough and warm enough and good looking enough to get around in that town" wear. It works for a public transportation commute, a holiday party, or standing around somewhere cold, like a February cookout or some mid-winter outdoor theater.
    Also, the cranberry is redder than pictured.
    Gripes? The wife could have gone for a zipper.
    Sizing notes: my wife is heavy chested, and somewhat broad shouldered. Alot of coats that are not cut JUST RIGHT end up looking a bit like a church bell on the bottom half or entirely shapeless. This is not a tailored coat, but it manages to hang in way that presents itself and the wearer in a straightfoward, not trying to hard, and therefore not failing kinda way.
    The hood is adjustable and seems functional, but when tightened down, it does look either cute or silly, depending on your mood.
    Would give it 5 stars if the hood was either detachable or more elegant.
    If the hood was detachable or worked a bit better, it give 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jay from bedminster on Friday, April 22, 2011
    gloverall is a well made coat. i was very dissappointed to send it back. i am a 42 in american sizes. it appears i might be a 44 in english sizes. the sleeves were a bit short.
    i don't know if that should be the case. i would love to try a 44 in that color and length.
    so IF YOU CAN FIND ONE IN 44, or IF YOU THINK I SHOULD GIVE THE 42 ANOTHER SHOT.
    i really want one. and i rather pay your prices, even if it isn't as cheap as the one your were selling. i know i can go right to gloverall but i appreciate how service driven you are.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Extremely well made, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sister Rita Francis from Oak Brook IL on Friday, April 22, 2011
    Replacing a Gloverall duffle I've had for a long time. This doesn't measure up to my old one.
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 55
;