Customer Reviews Of:
Golden Retriever 4782 Dry Dawgs 600 Gram Hunting Boots - Waterproof Nubuck Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A field boot for the cold conditions, Golden Retriever 4780 hunting boots offer exclusive waterproof breathable technology and the warmth of 600g Thinsulate® Ultra low-bulk, efficient insulation.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AuntieFashion from RI on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    Purchased for my guy. His regular size 8.5 fit him perfectly (even though he claims to have wide feet). We haven't had freezing weather yet, but he's wearing them every chance he gets. He says they are comfortable, light, warm and good-looking. A Great value for Sierra Trading Post's super low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from NC on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Appear to be well made. Comfortable, but still breaking them in for hunting season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunters Wife from Fayetteville, Ar. on Wednesday, September 16, 2009
    Just in time for hunting season, will be great
    for an extra change.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woodsman from woods on Thursday, September 3, 2009
    Bulky closure. Runs very wide. Lightweight construction. A real disappointment.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, August 11, 2009
    Never heard of this brand, but gave it a try. These boots had all the features I was looking for and I couldn't be happier. They fit perfect and feel very comfortable. Can't wait for the snow and cold to really put them to the test.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonvainkid from Cyclone,PA on Sunday, August 9, 2009
    Haven't tried these boots in cold weather but they are waterproof,lightweight and comfortable. The tongue is somewhat bulky but doesn't seem to bother the fit of the boot. Time will tell if they will hold up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anvilocity from Hartsburg, MO on Monday, July 20, 2009
    These boots are of mediocre quality. One of the tongues is sewn improperly. The lace loops are not smooth enough to allow for pulling laces tight. No arch support at all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky tongue, Hard to tighten laces, No arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Salem, VA on Monday, June 1, 2009
    I use it any time I am in the woods whether I am hunting or cutting wood.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Experienced Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by schobalt from Washington, DC on Thursday, May 28, 2009
    These boots give great ankle support and have excellent grip on the terrain. While they stretch quickly after repeated exposure to damp, it's nothing a thick pair of socks won't remedy. I'd never heard of this brand, but I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend them at the price I paid.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Lawn mowing, Light hiking
    • Cons: No Ammo Storage
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Sort by: