Golden Retriever Big Horn Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Golden Retriever Big Horn boots are built to handle cold temps and virtually any field conditions. They offer the protection of a Dry Dawgs waterproof breathable membrane and the warmth of 800g Thinsulate® insulation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nan from MN on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Since a women's 12 is not available in any boot, I bought these. They are comfortable and warm for ice fishing.
  • Reviewed by Shanon from San Diego on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Comfortable...wore them in the desert this weekend. Worked like a champ...can't waiti for winter to get here!
  • Reviewed by Tom A from Phoenix on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    These boots are well constructed and warm but as other reviews have stated they run small. I ordered my regular size and ended up exchanging for a full size larger. However, even they are narrow. Only order these if you take a narrow width.
  • Reviewed by Tom A from Phoenix on Friday, March 29, 2013
    These boots are well constructed and quite well insulated. However, they run smaill. I ordered a size 11, and then exchanged for a size 12. Unfortunately, the size 12 fit in length but not width. They are more like a narrow or B width. Would definitely buy or recommend if width was right
  • Reviewed by Swedetown skier from Calumet,MI on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    this will be my everyday multipurpose winter boot.it is warm enough for most any winter activities, is light and not clumsy. I usually wear size 12 but found size 13 medium was my size in this boot. Toe box is adequate for medium weight wool socks but cramped with heavier socks.This boot runs one full size short but is real bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loving All Life from Chicago, IL on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Horrid boots. I bought them excitedly because they were available in wide width and insulated well. You get what you pay for and the wide was so narrow it was crushing in on my foot width, which is only a 2E.
    • Cons: Cheap Quality, uncomfortable
    • Pros: The price
  • Reviewed by N/A from Siletz, OR on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I ordered this boot because it is listed as a wide width. It is too narrow for my foot. I buy wide width shoes etc. and never had an issue. These however seem to be a regular width even though they are labeled wide. I am returning mine and unfortunately Sierra doesn't offer any wide width boots similar except another one made by the same company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Finger Lakes, NY on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I ordered these boots specifically because they were a wide boot, and for the most part they are, but for some reason the designers or the manufacturers decided to negate the nice wide insole area by tapering the toe of the boot so severely that it impinges on the foot and renders these boots useless. I will be returning mine. If you have a freakish foot size or no front end of your foot though, these should fit fine.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Hunting, Wet weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Well constructed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.