Golden Retriever Dry Dawgs 400 Gram Hunting Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With a waterproof breathable Dry Dawgs membrane, moisture-wicking, breathable lining and 400g Thinsulate® insulation, Golden Retriever's Panther 400 hunting boots are designed to offer long-term comfort in cold, wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by W.Welch from Maine on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Boots are very narrow even with snug outdoor socks. Re-ordered with the 'wide" but the boots were still very narrow and I'm not hundred percent sure the labeling was correct due to there was a small 7W label over the regular sizing label, they felt as tight as the medium width. The second pair was also crushed down from the top of the boot, seems like something heavy was set on them when they were standing up. Quality of boots would have been good if they fit correctly.
  • Reviewed by mike the landscaper from cleveland ohio on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I have wide feet and normally wear 10.5 W. I read reviews and ordered 11 W. Boots were tight and narrow, ankles bubbled out when foot is bent while walking so no ankle support. had to pay 9.95 to receive them and another 6.95 to return. 17$ just to try them on. Bought my normal Rocky brand boots from store, 10 W and they fit perfect. These boots wouldnt fit no matter what size i got and definitely wouldnt pay that to try another. They are not wide and the 10ns i bought in other brand were same length as 11 in these. Return shipping should at least be free!!! I tried to save money from here but just ended up paying 17 bucks more for a pair of good boots from store.
  • Reviewed by linda the camper from new york on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Very comfortable shoes, great for walking
  • Reviewed by Mark from Adirondacks on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Great price, very comfortable. I was looking for a winter boot that I could stand outside in all day in the cold.
    These are perfect.
  • Reviewed by dingding from tennessee on Monday, December 23, 2013
    order size bigger they run small
  • Reviewed by dingding from tennessee on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Like the boots but the size is not true on them. This boot ran small. It ran about a size small to other shoes. Other than had to return to get a size smaller really like the boot.
  • Reviewed by Johnsons from Texas on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I wear these to work and hunting, I am glad I took a chance on these boots, they are great! I purchased my last boots at a name brand store and paid to much for them and I was not happy with them, but these Golden Retriever Dawgs are my brand now! They fit true to size, I wear them all day at work and I work in and out of the office on a construction site, my feet stay warm and dry...wife says I fell asleep in the recliner and she tried to take these boots off of me after I had worked a 14 hour shift and I woke up yelled at her.... "NO LEAVE THEM ON" LOL seriously these are great fitting boots, I recommend these to anyone who need a good work or hunting boot.
  • Reviewed by New Mex Hunter from Cedar Crest, New Mexico on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I liked these boots right out of the box! They are not a high level boot, but for the price the comfort and durability are great. Wore them for a week elk hunting in northern New Mexico and they kept my feet warm and dry. The 400g thinsulate is nice because its not too hot when you are walking around, but warm enough while stationary. I would recommend to anyone who wants a great boot at a rock bottom price.
  • Reviewed by Bill from Montana from Montana on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These boots were made for walking[and hiking]. The quality seemed good and the pricve was favorable. However, I have wide feet and I ordered the boots in wide. When I tried them they were about the size of a regular width and too narrow for my bearpaw feet. If you have D width I would order the wide and you should love-em.
  • Reviewed by doggy dog from wa on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    didn't fit my regular shoe size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.