GoLite Discover Lite Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. GoLite Discover Lite shoes offer whole body stability, a great looking casual style and superior traction. Precise Fit system includes two special footbed inserts, allowing you to customize the volume to your individual foot.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ayaz from Dover, NJ on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Great shoes, can be worn everyday, everywhere. I wear them to work, business casual, going out, to the mall, traveling, mild trail, and on and on. They also look sharp and stand out from the standard foot fare. Best part is the fit. I am 10.3 American, 43.5 Euro size, slightly wider than a D; the 10.5 in these fit me perfectly. Nice wide American fit, and the arch support is just right, not overdone nor flat. Good comfortable stylish shoes... would order a 2nd pair if they had the size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pz51 from Denver on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    Good shoe for casual wear. Durable in that context. OK as a light duty walking or hiking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from San Marcos, ca on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    I love this shoes because it comes with different insoles for different widths of feet. I have a wide foot so it's hard to find shoes that fit well and don't hurt. Love these shoes…great buy.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ayaz from Dover, NJ on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Great shoes. I am a standard US size 10.5 D, yet most of the shoes I buy are either too tight, too small or too 'archy'. Must be the Euro size thing. But these are spot on. The arch is not too high and the fit is great, very comfortable. I can wear these to work, going out, walking or travel. The quality is top notch and the STP price was great. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ahhniceshoe from SW Ont Canada on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I bought these to try for golfing, wanted a comfort cleated shoe. With the inserts,( I have narrow feet), these fit the bill, easy on the feet, legs & back, couldn't be happier, & with discount on top of discount( under $40.00) Sierra Trading did it again.
    I would offer that if others are seeking to convert to similar shoe for golf, make sure the cleats are sharp, not flat, or you make slip in longer grass. I don't pound the ball anymore ( 63 yrs of age) so I don't need to be 'anchored' to the ground. Also the mesh bodied shoes may not offer enough lateral support, these shoes have worked perfectly for my purposes. note; they are NOT suede & can be sprayed.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by humble novice from Bellingham WA on Monday, July 09, 2012
    Great shoes if you don't worry about looks. Well Made and fit is great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP3|GOD from Chicago on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    WHat a Discovery!!These are some comfy shoes!!! They start out a little stiff, and you feel it most in the heel/top-back of the shoe. It breaks in though, and then they are awesome. The foot-beds that come with the shoes have these awesome volume inserts so you can finally accommodate your tiny left foot without having to sneak a smaller sized left foot shoe into the box whenever you buy new shoes. [everyone does that, right?]Anyways, these are very light weight and comfy plus they come in half sizes. I got mine here for around $50.00 which is well worth it, though I think I would still pay for the [$] MSRP on these...they are that good!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Black dye runs onto sox, Starts out stiff, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Customizeable footbeds, Durable, GREAT FIT, Lightweight, Starts out stiff, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Agawam, Ma. on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    This is my second pair of GoLite shoes the other pair are a different model. I like them both very much. The Discover Lite model is well made, fits great. Size 12.5 is hard to find, they are roomy and well made a real bargin. I would buy another pair if they carried them in a different color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elenyou from Elizabet, NJ on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Very comfortable shoes
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zoogirl from Memphis, TN on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Spouse works for himself and needs comfort but class. The 12.5s fit him perfectly - we started with 13s but returned (he is a 47.5 EU). Only the best shoes come in 1/2 sizes over 12. With jeans they look like sneakers, with slacks they look casual professional. While they haven't stood the test of time, just one look and they scream quality. This may be our new go-to grand for him for shoes. Might need another color!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.