GoLite Flash Lite Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. From trails to street, go like a flash of light in GoLite's Flash Lite trail running shoes, featuring Bare-Tech® technology and a PreciseFit customizable insole.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skate from PA on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I'll be the Flash when the weather gets warmer.
  • Reviewed by Ron in Indy from Indiana on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I bought these with some trepidation.

    My feet are between an 8 and 8.5. Sometimes I buy a wide so they are not too tight.
    These shoes come with adjusters for narrow, medium and wide.

    I bought the 8.5 and they fit very well with either the medium or narrow adjusters; much to my surprise.

    They have a kind of skeletal-tendon look.

    Highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Jon from Michigan on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I was expecting these shoes to be much lighter than they actually were. I was expecting more of a minamalist style shoe, but these are the same weight as any ordinary running shoe. The name GOLITE is misleading.
  • Reviewed by Gearyvet from Alberta, Canada on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Just used these for hiking in the Rockies and they felt comfortable for the whole trip. The negatives are that they are not for overly rocky terrain as there is little protection on the sides as they have little more padding than on a pair of slippers. The other negative is that they scar easily and mine look much more worn than the few hikes I have got out of them so far. Not something you can cover up as you can't get matching polish for the bright green and it's a synthetic in any case. On the bright side, you won't find a lighter pair of hiking shoes/runners for lighter trail use and they felt very comfortable right out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Harry from New York, NY on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I normally wear orthotics but can wear these sneakers without them; that's how comfortable they are for me. Very light weight with a lower than normal heel make these excellent for walking comfort. Haven't used them for running yet but plan to when the weather warms up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Yosemite on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Lower heel allows better toe-to-heel footfall, and with the wide toe box it is an excellent running shoe for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt in CO from Colorado on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I wanted to like these but I just don't.

    The absurd number of stripes makes the shoes look cheap. The shoes are already showing a substantial bit of wear and I've only worn them about 8 times, inside, as a work shoe in the easiest environment possible. I think my pair was either mis-marked on sizing or these things are horribly sized. I've used all the included insoles, plus added an aftermarket insole to try and fill the volume. Arch support is poor. Traction is pretty decent though.

    My mistake was throwing them on and heading outside before thinking to notice if they fit. I would have returned them if I hadn't taken them outside. All around disappointing.
  • Reviewed by Udder from WNC on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Lame laces.
    Shoes got wet, became shaggy.
    Then stinky.
    Washed em in the machine, tumbled dry medium... Toast.
    Had em 3 months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elderon from Plymouth, WI on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Great shoe! Comfortable and stable. My only complaint is that with the unusual lacing system they are hard to get on quickly.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSC from Southern Maryland on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    Very comfortable, light weight shoe. I liked the custom sizing insoles, this is my second pair.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.