GoLite Scram Lite Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With an insole that can be customized to the width of your feet and a Gripstick rubber outsole, GoLite's Scram Lite shoes are tough enough for off-road explorations and comfortable enough for strolls around town.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by skypilot from Oregon on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    They are comfortable both on my feet and on my wallet. Very light weight yet sturdy. Perfect kick around shoes and they work wel with my orthotics. Wish I had bought two pairs when the price was so low.
  • Reviewed by jack from Colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    very good
  • Reviewed by Ken the cabinetmaker from Pa. on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    This is my second pair of Scram Lite and third pair of GoLites. I wear them everyday and they are very comfortable and they last. Great shoes.
  • Reviewed by Ken the cabinetmaker from Pennsylvania on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This is my third pair of GO-LITE shoes. I'm a cabinetmaker and am on my feet all day. I have worn these everyday for 10 months and they are still going strong and show very little wear. I got paint on them so I'm buying a new pair, I just can't say enough good things about these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Felix from Bailey on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Very comfortable, seem to be well made
  • Reviewed by Old Army Guy from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    The shoes look good, but are very uncomfortable. The insole is poorly constructed. Even with a good aftermarket insole these shoes are not very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    They look pretty good. I've received compliments. But it does have the hiking/trail shoe look so may not be for everyone. They are zero drop and feel nice and stable. Not a true minimalist shoe but close. There are pads that let you customize the fit in the toe box. The sole is a very soft rubber with lots of little cleats. It's almost like a golf or turf shoe. I don't know about the long term durability here because the rubber doesn't seem hard enough to last very long.
  • Reviewed by CB McCarty from Santa Fe, NM on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    Best walking shoe I've ever had and they look extremely cool, too.
  • Reviewed by frogpod from Korea on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This shoe fits like a wide (E or 2E) right out of the box. Great for me, not good if you have a narrow foot (although it does come with forefoot sole inserts for smaller feet). This shoe has a wide fore foot area, and tapers down to a normal size toe box. The ankle opening is actually kind of small, so I leave them loosely laced at the top. Decent brown leather looks better with a coating of weatherproof wax, as it turns to a slightly darker and more pleasing nut brown. Sole is interesting, with nubs everywhere.
    At first, I thought they looked a little bit cheap. Their light weight makes them feel a little cheap....but after a few days, and a wax coating, they look and feel great. Great deal if you get the shoe for less than $50.
  • Reviewed by johnny the hiker from switzerland on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    comfortable shoe
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.