The Good Directions story began in 1982 when John Lodato decided to expand his restoration business to include his son's talent for manufacturing. One of the first companies to begin producing weathervanes and cupolas on a large scale, Good Directions later expanded into other home accents, including rain chains and rooftop finials. Every Good Directions product comes with step-by-step assembly instructions and all of the hardware needed to set up your new enhancements. Install a Good Directions weathervane or cupola and add graceful, sophisti ... Learn more about Good Directionscated style to your home exterior. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossillover from South Bend IN on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    giving a set of three - snail, squirrel and rabbit for a March birthday

    It is rather a spring item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swick from Washington on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    These are really nice feeders ! I have mine inside because they make a great decoration piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ks nc from North Carolina on Monday, September 14, 2015
    I bought one of each style of these feeders to put in my garden and they look very nice, but not overwhelming. I don't use them as feeders, just as decoration. In our garden the squirrels would clean these out in a minute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by faust from Michigan on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    This is a lovely product. I really like the form and look of this design. We use it as a purely decorative item outside in our yard.
  • Reviewed by Flyingwizard from Midwestern USA on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    When I placed the order for these planters I did not expect much, as the "compare at" price is not that high, and I paid less than $7 for each via STP's amazing deal. I was pleasantly surprised when the package arrived. The planters are so much prettier in person. They appear to be high quality with smooth deep ruby red finish. I have no doubt that they could have cost several tens dollars at some high end home decoration stores. These planters are much bigger than I thought. There is plenty of room for a small pot of plant. I am going to use them for holiday candy and decoration. They will be perfect.
  • Reviewed by NoVa Gal from Northern VA on Sunday, August 23, 2015

    These are flawless. I left a gushing review which for some reason hasn't shown up yet but I hope that it does soon. Amazing quality. Get them while you can - they sell anywhere from $65-34 on line. This is an amazing deal and they are so versatile. There is a hole in the bottom center and four smaller ones to allow for a number of ways to mount them. See video on YT by plugging in the product name. LOVE THEM ALL!
    You'll go nuts for this unique home and garden accessory! Birders everywhere are falling under the spell of the Enchanted Bird Feeder by Good Directions. Designed by R. Clifton Malin, avid outdoorsman and accomplished artisan with an unequaled eye for color, shape and form, it features a playful squirrel "sculpted" in cast aluminum and finished in a rich, lustrous ruby-red hue that will charm you and your feathered friends! Mount it on a deck rail, fence post or stake for an enticing feeder. Or, let it accent your indoor décor as a whimsical plant holder, candy dish, key caddy and more. It couldn't be more versatile!
  • Reviewed by NoVa Gal from Northern VA on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    These are beautifully made, functional, dirt cheap even without any STP coupons - impeccably coated, beautiful color, high attention to detail, nice weight. Comes packed in a carton so if you want to ship it elsewhere it's a wrap and ship type of thing. Currently this good-sized squirrela is around $65 on Alibaba and over $35 on Amazon. I bought a bunch of these here and am setting some aside for holiday gifts. The finish is baked on and flawless - very much like some high end piece of machinery or an expensive car but probably more durable. Yes, these really are as beautifully colored and shiny. You can see a video of the red squirrel feeder on YT - (if STP strips out the link just look for Good Directions Squirrel feeder). It's on Pinterest filled with pinecones and I'll use one of my buys for keys and change at the front door..

    Here's the cool part and I assume it's the case with all of them - there are four small screw holes and one bigger one in the middle which would allow for a variety of ways to mount these. You may also use it as a planter and I guess the small holes for drainage. I have a 8' pole in my back yard which I use with side mounted hanging planters. A proud squirrel was just mounted at the top and filled with treats and looks adorable.
    The only reason why I think these cuties (there is also a small bunny and two sizes of snails) haven't gotten any reviews so far is that people don't want others to buy them so they can get more. :) My only regret is that Good Directions also makes an equally adorable cat which is not available here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swick from Washington on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    I bought this weather vane to go on my garden shed, however it is so beautiful I am putting it in the garden so I can see it up close.Love it!!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWMama from Bellingham on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    This is a quality product that I was able to purchase at a great savings, thanks to STP! Looks perfect on a large pine tree we recently cut down to 16 feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eil from Pittsburgh, Pa on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Looks very nice, looks expensive with the copper and brass. I have the golfer one.
    Easy to assemble and stick in the ground.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #