Goodhew 1/4 Crew Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Goodhew's 1/4 crew merino wool hiking socks keep you dry and warm well after you find the perfect spot to pitch the tent.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UPPat from Michigan on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    This is a very comfy sock but a little thick for some of my shoes. It's great for walking/hiking shoes.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great sock for wearing with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Forereel from Denver Colo. on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    The Goodhew 1/4 Crew Hiking socks- Merino Wool, Midweight, Medium cushion (For Men and Women) Are ok socks, but not perfect. I wore a pair and did lots of walking, and they are comfortable and warm/cooling. If I had paid the regular price for them, I'd have to say these are not made as well as some others at the same pricing scale. The reason for my opinion, is after laundering them, the darning shows some strings, or threading, where others at this price remain smooth. This is not necessarily a bad thing, because they seem to be holding together well, but I wonder about how long they'll last looking good, or before they'll develop holes.
  • Reviewed by Jun from NJ on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    Nice performance.
  • Reviewed by Stella Robertson from Canada on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I bought two pairs of these socks. However, one sock had a major flaw. Right on top there was a big "run" about 2 inches long where a loop had been missed by the machine. If I had been giving these socks as a gift, the recipient would have assumed that these were a "reject" item.

    It was too much trouble to return them as my shipping costs for my overall parcel was $35 paid to you and then $39 paid COD.
  • Reviewed by Mike, sock lover. from Colorado on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Very comfortable and a good fit.
  • Reviewed by big meat from Logan utah on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I ordered these socks in size m/l and I have a size ten foot. They fit perfectly. I like my socks to fit snug. They are very well made and comfortable socks. I ordered these and some smart wool socks at the same time and I only wear the smart wool if all of these are dirty. I ordered three more pairs. I wear them every day Sumer winter to work hike ice fish you name it
  • Reviewed by Brett from Utah on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Took these socks down the narrows hike in Zions, and they stayed tight and warm. Couldn't ask for a better pair of socks. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Colorado on Monday, May 20, 2013
    The top binding frayed after one washing
  • Reviewed by Meghan from Florida on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Can't wait to use them!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.