Goodhew 1/4 Crew Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Goodhew's 1/4 crew merino wool hiking socks keep you dry and warm well after you find the perfect spot to pitch the tent.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.210526 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beserka from Arkansas on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Very lightweight w/only 68% Merino wool. Even at under six bucks a pair they aren't as thick as a pair of JCP cotton golden toes.
    I consider this low a percentage of Merino wool as deceptive. The claim above the bar code is, Medium Hiker Quarter.
    The full length, Light Hiker, #2796N-04-M/L , was six bucks, also 68%/30%/2%.
    The Trekker socks, #6063U-04-M/L , at 7 1/2 clams was 83%/16%/1% and these are truly a thick middleweight Merino wool sock though in full length.
    I would've been better served buying two more trekker pair, rolling down the top and forgetting about these LIGHTWEIGHT 1/4 socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JonZionsville from Indiana on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    I have purchased these several time and appreciate their comfort year round. They hold up well through many washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradorider from Colorado on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Good hiking sock for summer and every day sock for winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Randolph, NJ on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Great socks. Just make sure you turn them inside-out to wash. They will "pill" on the outside if you do not follow manufacturer directions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by omgur2 from PA on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Nice socks if you like a lot of support with your padding. I wear an 11 1/2 and they are tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Tennessee on Friday, February 20, 2015
    The sizing on these is a little more snug than the other goodhew hiking socks. They are very comfortable, but your feet will sweat because they are so warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skip from Oregon from Oregon on Friday, February 6, 2015
    These socks feel great, and so probably deserve 5 stars. I've never tried the 1/4 length before, and I just don't like it. It's not the sock's fault; I'm just too used to full length socks. That said, from the ankle to the toe they are wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UPPat from Michigan on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    This is a very comfy sock but a little thick for some of my shoes. It's great for walking/hiking shoes.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great sock for wearing with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Forereel from Denver Colo. on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    The Goodhew 1/4 Crew Hiking socks- Merino Wool, Midweight, Medium cushion (For Men and Women) Are ok socks, but not perfect. I wore a pair and did lots of walking, and they are comfortable and warm/cooling. If I had paid the regular price for them, I'd have to say these are not made as well as some others at the same pricing scale. The reason for my opinion, is after laundering them, the darning shows some strings, or threading, where others at this price remain smooth. This is not necessarily a bad thing, because they seem to be holding together well, but I wonder about how long they'll last looking good, or before they'll develop holes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #