Goodhew Adventurer Micro Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. A breathable blend of soft merino wool, durable nylon and fit-enhancing spandex makes Goodhew's Adventurer socks the perfect companion on your next hiking trip.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iHike from Las Vegas, NV on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I ordered the medium large for a size 8 women's shoe, they seem very bulky and go over the heel if you pull them tight. Seems more like men's sizing. The color and quality are nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janna the extreme gardener from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I'm very pleased with these socks. They have plenty of padding where I often wear out socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BadgerMom from Maryland on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    These are now my go-to summer socks. Slightly cushy bottoms and absorbent wool blend make them perfect inside my walking shoes. I also use them when going on long walks in my Keen sandals. The color is light grey and is not noticeable poking out of my shoes. I was right on the cusp of the two sizes since I wear a 7.5 or 8 shoe. The smaller size was definitely better - the larger size had an extra half-inch of sock even after I washed them. I was able to send them back for more of the smaller size. Washed many times and no noticeable shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Colorado on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Comfy sermed to be made well
  • Reviewed by Violet from Illinois on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    What can I say, merino wool is the only thing my friends and family will wear!
  • Reviewed by Manda from Colorado on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    These socks are very cushiony and comparable to SmartWool socks, but the sizing is way too big. I purchased the S/M and usually wear size medium SmartWool smarts (shoe size 8), but there is too much room left in the heel of the sock after I put these on so it sticks out of the back of my shoe. But otherwise, they are great!
  • Reviewed by Sam from Tennessee on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Comfy and light weight!
  • Reviewed by Ann from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Not sure what I was expecting - I guess something less substantial, but these ended up being VERY nice, cushiony and warm. Perfect for when I just want something for my feet, only.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Nebraska on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I purchased these socks looking for warmth and some thing a little more sturdy than a regular cotton sports sock. These are great! These will be great for day hikes and are perfect for quickly sliding on clogs to head outside. They fit just below the ankle - so the almost no show is great. The little ankle pillow (for a lack of a better term) helps protect against friction when you are in your shoes for a long period of time. They are warm and keep their shape throughout the day.
  • Reviewed by oakhill3 from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I should have ordered more of these. I REALLY like these socks. I have become a fan of wearing wool socks all year round now, so have been replacing the old cotton lo-rise socks with wool. These have some thickness to them which I like.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.