Goodhew Brilliant Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men)

2nds. Goodhew's Brilliant socks are a smart idea indeed, made with itch-free, temperature-regulating merino wool and a touch of stretch.

  • Arch support
  • Y-heel
  • Flat toe seam
  • Lightweight
  • Mid-calf height
  • Fabric: 39% merino wool, 35% nylon, 21% rayon, 5% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA.
  • Size: M/L(7-10) L/XL(10½-13)

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Worker from Charlottesville, VA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    Very warm and comfortable, nice weight for everyday use in winter
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amom22 from Huntsville, AL on Monday, December 13, 2010
    My son was thrilled with these socks, they do not itch and keep his feet very warm.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by switek84 from Poland on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stxchick from Gardiner, MT on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Wear around the house, work, outdoor activities. Warmth is just right - and wicks away any sweat.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Just right warmth, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Pietro from Ithaca NY on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    I have a large (size 12 wide) foot but otherwise unusual. My leg size is average.
    This sock was of average thickness. It had a large enough foot but the elastic band at the top was so tight as to totally cut off circulation, and as such was unacceptable for me.
    The inside finish was poor.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by sock wearer from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 13, 2010
    I am 6'2", 145lbs. So Skinny, with size 12 feet. I bought the XL size and more them for a day. They were great socks EXCEPT the elastic around the calf was way too much. At a certain point I had to scrunch the sock down around my ankle, as my calf has a ring impressed by the sock.

    I'm returning them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockie from Sonora, CA on Thursday, September 30, 2010
    great for the price!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smile from Newton, KS on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
    I use this sock with work boots on construction sites outdoors. I really like these socks this summer.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chestertonfieldham from Ros Angeres, CA on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    When I spend this kind of money on socks I expect them to withstand the elements and do all the things "normal" socks don't- keep your feet dry, cushioned and itch-free. Goodhew Brilliant Socks fall into the "normal" sock category. I could have bought a bag of tube socks for a pair of these.
    • Cons: No bueno for heat, Poor Fit, Too Thin, Wears Through Heel
    • Describe Yourself: 12hrsday on my feet, Athletic
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargin Shopper from Southeast USA on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    What a great pair of gloves. No cons at all.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.