Goodhew Cambridge Dress Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The moisture-wicking and temperature-regulating properties of merino wool only take a backseat to classic dress-sock style in Goodhew's Cambridge dress socks, perfect for long days in the boardroom or casual hitting at the golf course.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwhood from upstate NY on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    High quality socks. Several reviews mentioned they could shrink a bit so rather than getting the M/L (I take a size 10 shoe) got the L/XL, which seems to have been a good choice. This is the fist time have bought Goodhew socks, that they are made in the USA was a major factor in choosing/trying them but now will also be buying them because they are a good, high quality sock. Best recommendation I can give – I will be ordering more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TinnaH from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I bought these socks for my 5'6" 160 lbs husband. These are very high quality socks, however the calf part of the socks were way too tight and small for the foot bed in size M/L. I bought 4 pairs in two different colors, charcoal and Olive and every pair was the same quality and size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlisterBurner from Spokane, Washington on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I always heard they made a quality and comfortable sock, but until I recently purchased a few pair of Goodhew, I never knew firsthand until now. They are among the best dress socks I've owned. The Cambridges fit snugly without cutting off your circulation, which benefits my lifestyle, since I work on a sales' floor which keeps me on my feet all day. More will be revealed as they begin to wear, but for now, they are second to only Orvis as the best Merino dress sock I keep in my drawer. Keep 'em comin' Tennessee!
  • Reviewed by fryguyf16 from Washington on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I bought a variety of merino dress socks to get me through the NW winter, and these were second best to the Dahlgren. Only because they shrank, and the Dahlgren didn't. Still wearable, just need to stretch them out after washing/drying them. I throw them in with the rest of the darks, no special treatment.
  • Reviewed by VAmom from VA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    They seemed a little small but may stretch to size fine. Otherwise seem ok
  • Reviewed by Mark from Colorado on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    comfortable, classy, versatile and high quality
  • Reviewed by skiheckman from PA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    these socks rule.
  • Reviewed by Larry from Sarasota FL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I like wool socks and I like the style and construction of these. I got them for casual wear. Unfortunately I can't recommend these because the top of the socks are quite tight. They feel a bit uncomfortable and I'm pretty sure they would be bad for circulation. This was the case before and since their first wash.
  • Reviewed by outdoor enthusiast from SC on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Wonderfully comfortable, good fitting sock. I expected good comfort from wool; these exceeded my expectations. Slightly heavier than the typical dress sock.
  • Reviewed by jmb from upstate NY on Monday, December 9, 2013
    very nice
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.