Goodhew CoolMax® Liner Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Make a long hike a little easier by wearing moisture-wicking, breathable Goodhew CoolMax® liner socks under your hiking socks for dry, blister-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petal from Illinois on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Great liner sock. After hiking ten days in the Smoky Mountains, I didn't have a single blister! I have narrow feet, size 7.5, and the small fit perfectly -- tight enough to avoid rubbing and to keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Woods Gal from ME - Maine on Friday, August 7, 2015
    I like these socks. A little thicker than my other liners. I took other reviewers' advice about the sizing and didn't have any problems. I wore these liner socks with some LL Bean wool hiking socks during a lightning storm and my boots soaked up a lot of water, but my feet fared pretty well. I didn't develop any blisters until I swapped to a different (cleaner) pair of liner socks the next day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGirl from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    The sizing is way off on these socks. I bought a s/m because according to the sizing it was supposed to fit from size 6-7.5 and I'm a 7.5. Yeah, these socks barely fit me and I feel like I'm wearing a pair of socks made for a toddler. These are very small and NOT true to size. I tend to order on the smaller side because I have found that socks that are "made to fit" sizes 6-9 end up being big on my when my size ends up falling in the middle. I thought these would be perfect since my size was on the higher end, but alas, no. Also, on one of the pairs, when I put them on for the first time, the top seam busted on one of them as I was pulling it up.
    I really wanted to like these and the price was phenomenal. Unfortunately, I will have to order some bigger sizes as these are just too small. My only hope is that the bigger ones won't be too big.
    The only positive thing is that the pairs that I ordered for my husband seem to fit him well and he likes his, so maybe the bigger sizes are sized better. So if you have larger feet, these seem like they might be better, but buyer beware, if you have smaller feet, make sure you order one size up as the smaller sizes don't seem to be sized right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy dave from Vegas on Monday, April 27, 2015
    These are a little thicker than the liners I am use of.cool max is a product that lives up to its name.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker II from Central New Yourk on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I ordered L/XL for my men's size 11 feet. The size was way off--I'd have to amputate my toes for the socks to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ET from Utah on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Can't beat the price. They are thin and keep my foot warm, cool and dry all at the same time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cappnormal from minnesota on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I thought there was a typo in the body description of the sock size. Must have been a glitch some where as these socks marked large were quite small. Too bad. Gave them to my wife (smaller feet).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from New Mexico on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Great comfort and value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Movie Mom from Colorado on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I wear these under Smart Wool socks with my heavy hiking boots to help prevent rubbing and blisters.
  • Reviewed by sunshine from San Diego, Ca on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    These were not thin enough for me to use as liner socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #