Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew CoolMax® Liner Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Make a long hike a little easier by wearing moisture-wicking, breathable Goodhew CoolMax® liner socks under your hiking socks for dry, blister-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from new york on Monday, July 25, 2016
    These liner socks are above expectation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKer from Adirondacks on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    Can't go wrong with CoolMax for a liner sock. I hiked for 8 hours and these socks performed well. The only issue I found is the toe seam sits across the top of my toes and the stitching can rub. Wearing the socks inside out eliminated any problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSN from State of Washington but not King County. on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Always walk wearing a soft and light liner and heavy hiking socks. These are the perfect liners for my needs. And they wear forever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kool Moe Dee from P-town on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Nothing exciting. Does it's job with little fuss. Ok price at under $5. Seam is at tips of toes, worried it would rub but felt fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcarl from Oregon on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I wear a womens 8 1/2 size boot. The heel comes half way up my calf. But other than that, these do the job. I wear them under my 800 mg hunting boots without any other socks, they wick away the moisture and keep my feet nice and warm. I also wear them under my UGGs and my dress boots and my feet never get cold. They really work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by formeremployee from northern california on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    I have mixed feelings on this one. It is a very well made, very comfortable sock. But I bought these for the description, which is as a "liner" sock. These are the thickest liner sock I've ever seen. A bit thicker than cheap dress socks, but definitely thinner than crew socks. The length for larger feet (I ordered the XL) is great, so I'm keeping them for other uses, but I won't be doubling them up with a hiking sock any time soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to test these. But, if they're as good as the Goodhew hiking socks I've worn, I'm sure they'll be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OnMyFeetAllDay from Oregon on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    I like them. At a glance they were a bit thicker than I was expecting, but on the brief hikes I've employed them they were perfect. I would recommend!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petal from Illinois on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Great liner sock. After hiking ten days in the Smoky Mountains, I didn't have a single blister! I have narrow feet, size 7.5, and the small fit perfectly -- tight enough to avoid rubbing and to keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Woods Gal from ME - Maine on Friday, August 7, 2015
    I like these socks. A little thicker than my other liners. I took other reviewers' advice about the sizing and didn't have any problems. I wore these liner socks with some LL Bean wool hiking socks during a lightning storm and my boots soaked up a lot of water, but my feet fared pretty well. I didn't develop any blisters until I swapped to a different (cleaner) pair of liner socks the next day.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9