Goodhew CoolMax® Liner Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Make a long hike a little easier by wearing moisture-wicking, breathable Goodhew CoolMax® liner socks under your hiking socks for dry, blister-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews 4.192771 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSN from State of Washington but not King County. on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Always walk wearing a soft and light liner and heavy hiking socks. These are the perfect liners for my needs. And they wear forever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kool Moe Dee from P-town on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Nothing exciting. Does it's job with little fuss. Ok price at under $5. Seam is at tips of toes, worried it would rub but felt fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcarl from Oregon on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I wear a womens 8 1/2 size boot. The heel comes half way up my calf. But other than that, these do the job. I wear them under my 800 mg hunting boots without any other socks, they wick away the moisture and keep my feet nice and warm. I also wear them under my UGGs and my dress boots and my feet never get cold. They really work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by formeremployee from northern california on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    I have mixed feelings on this one. It is a very well made, very comfortable sock. But I bought these for the description, which is as a "liner" sock. These are the thickest liner sock I've ever seen. A bit thicker than cheap dress socks, but definitely thinner than crew socks. The length for larger feet (I ordered the XL) is great, so I'm keeping them for other uses, but I won't be doubling them up with a hiking sock any time soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to test these. But, if they're as good as the Goodhew hiking socks I've worn, I'm sure they'll be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OnMyFeetAllDay from Oregon on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    I like them. At a glance they were a bit thicker than I was expecting, but on the brief hikes I've employed them they were perfect. I would recommend!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petal from Illinois on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Great liner sock. After hiking ten days in the Smoky Mountains, I didn't have a single blister! I have narrow feet, size 7.5, and the small fit perfectly -- tight enough to avoid rubbing and to keep my feet dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Woods Gal from ME - Maine on Friday, August 7, 2015
    I like these socks. A little thicker than my other liners. I took other reviewers' advice about the sizing and didn't have any problems. I wore these liner socks with some LL Bean wool hiking socks during a lightning storm and my boots soaked up a lot of water, but my feet fared pretty well. I didn't develop any blisters until I swapped to a different (cleaner) pair of liner socks the next day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGirl from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    The sizing is way off on these socks. I bought a s/m because according to the sizing it was supposed to fit from size 6-7.5 and I'm a 7.5. Yeah, these socks barely fit me and I feel like I'm wearing a pair of socks made for a toddler. These are very small and NOT true to size. I tend to order on the smaller side because I have found that socks that are "made to fit" sizes 6-9 end up being big on my when my size ends up falling in the middle. I thought these would be perfect since my size was on the higher end, but alas, no. Also, on one of the pairs, when I put them on for the first time, the top seam busted on one of them as I was pulling it up.
    I really wanted to like these and the price was phenomenal. Unfortunately, I will have to order some bigger sizes as these are just too small. My only hope is that the bigger ones won't be too big.
    The only positive thing is that the pairs that I ordered for my husband seem to fit him well and he likes his, so maybe the bigger sizes are sized better. So if you have larger feet, these seem like they might be better, but buyer beware, if you have smaller feet, make sure you order one size up as the smaller sizes don't seem to be sized right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy dave from Vegas on Monday, April 27, 2015
    These are a little thicker than the liners I am use of.cool max is a product that lives up to its name.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews