Goodhew Durango Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Suited to stay put on nearly any foot, Goodhew’s Durango socks hide performance-level features (such as wicking and temperature-regulating fabrics) in a sophisticated, goes-with-anything style.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dodderingdon from Baltimore on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Fairly expensive and comfortable, fit well. Not well finished, with some hanging threads on inside of socks. Incompatible with long toe nails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor/cyclist from Rhode Island on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I wear Wool socks almost exclusively, these are lighter weight than my Smartwool Hiking socks, comfortable non itch. great price for wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pullet from Seattle on Monday, May 31, 2010
    These are nice socks, but I bought them for my husband who has wide feet and trouble with socks binding at the top. They actually fit me better than they fit him.
    So, I would recommend buying a size larger than you need.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelingTom from Madison, WI on Saturday, April 17, 2010
    Socks felt great. True to size and fine for my occasional biking and walking.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from lynchburg, virginia on Thursday, April 8, 2010
    use daily for work
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garden granny from tucson az. on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    My husband was always complaing about cold feet, I bought these merino wool socks , and got him out of his all cotton socks, now HAPPY FEET, the colors are nice and they seem to wash well, will just have to wait and see how durable they will be.[...]
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Out door work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psb from Chippewa Falls, WI on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    I live in northwestern WI & I wear these for work in steel toed boots (and also when out doors for recreation activities and yard work). They work just as bit as good as my Smartwool socks, which until now, was all I've worn for the last 3 years. Although these claim to be "men" socks, they fit my "female" feet just fine. I wear a women's size 8 1/2 shoe, and the mens size 9 that I ordered fits just fine.

    These are not as stylish (as Smartwool) and to look at them, the stitching inbetween the ribs appears cheap looking, but I've not had any problems with them pulling apart. They seem to have slightly more stretch than my Smartwools.

    I've not washed or dried them yet, so not sure if they'll shrink or come apart. The crease across the toe area is not stitched quite like Smartwool's. It sticks out ever so slightly, but not enough that I can feel it when I'm wearing them.

    I have been happy with these so far. If I can't get my hands on a pair of Smartwool med/light hiking socks for a decent price, these socks will be my next choice.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor activities, Yard Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'Sugar Shane' from Rockville M.D. on Sunday, March 14, 2010
    Love these socks, they are very comfortable and they feel good when worn with hiking boots.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Very soft, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spide from Walnut Creek, Ca on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    These socks are just right for my tighter fitting shoes. I wear them to work glad I bought them.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CharlieO from Long Island on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
    These are nice socks for the money.
    I don't know if they're as durable as othersocks, especially those made for hiking, etc.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.