Goodhew Expedition Socks - Heavyweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toes are 100% toasty in Goodhew's Expedition socks, featuring heavyweight merino wool for natural moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating action.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaddyWagz from Sterling, CO on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I like my wool socks like I like my women, thick and fuzzy. These fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelly from florida from pensacola on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Goodhew merino wool socks are my go to for hiking. These are expedition weight, heavy duty socks. I dare you to wear them out.
    These socks are thick and fluffy as a cloud, which sure does help your feet to be happy at the end of the day, whether you are actually on an expedition or just walking the dog. The fact that Derailed offers them at half the price means you can have twice as many
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chdeadeye from New Mexico on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I spend an 8 to 10 hour day cutting logs and stomping around in a wet forest and these still feel like walking on new carpet at the end of the day. The wicking ability has kept my feet dry even though I'm wearing insulated boots in a warm setting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tarhollowhiker from OH on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    I bought these for myself after buying the similar smartwool socks for my boyfriend. I like these more because they are softer, less dense, and because of how fluffy they are, they trap air better and keep your feet warm. I use them in the tent when backpacking or in the place of slippers at home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McIntosh7771 from Saint Louis on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Hey,

    So far I have been using the socks all day for the everyday work around the house and I can say without a doubt they are one of the most comfortable socks I have worn in a Long Time.First I had bought 8 different pair to find the sock I would like the most and this is the best buy far for the money and the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenda W. from Oklahoma on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    I haven't tried these out on the trail yet, but they are so soft and fluffy, I can just imagine curling my toes in these after a long day hiking. These will keep your feet toasty warm at night for sure! I plan to use these on an upcoming trip and will update my review to let you know how they did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asob from Maryland on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This is a great sock to pair with heavy duty hiking boots. I was getting blisters and foot pain from my Asolos and was hoping it was from my socks and not the shoes. This thick, cozy sock did the trick.
  • Reviewed by Pam Abney from Northern California on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I am a postal carrier, rain, snow, cold for at least 3 hours a day. The heaters do nothing for our feet, if they work at all. The window is almost always down.

    I never had warm feet until I was given a pair of merino socks as a gift:) Now that is all I buy for myself, son, and friends.
  • Reviewed by Omegaman from Upstate New York on Monday, March 17, 2014
    These socks are awesome. I used them this past weekend for hiking with snow shoes, and my feet stayed warm with just one pair!! They are excellent quality socks!
  • Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Fantastic! Thick, soft, warm. I wear a women's size 8 medium shoe, and bought the M/L size. It is perfect, it may shrink a tiny bit, so I got that size instead of the S/M. PERFECT SOCKS. I can't wait to buy more!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.