Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Expedition Socks - Merino Wool, Mid Calf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toes are 100% toasty in Goodhew's Expedition socks, featuring heavyweight merino wool for natural moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating action.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by islandtimeonly from Puget Sound on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Can't lose with sox, and can still be cool! Ho, Ho, Ho!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SentOneMike from Columbus Ohio on Friday, December 9, 2016
    Alright now, I have many pair(s) & they do get washed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Pacific Northwest on Monday, December 5, 2016
    I've been on a wool kick the past year, and I love it! These are some great, warm wool socks. I'm getting into snowshoeing and needed some thick socks for the trek. These will work wonderfully! If you don't know the benefits of wool, they will still help keep you warm even when they get wet. I can attest to that, as it's happened to me a few times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. from Georgia on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I bought these for my trip to Scandinavia this winter. They are extremely warm and so comfortable! They also look cute folded down over my boots.

    Wish I'd bought a few more pairs. These are exactly what I was looking for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madisonian from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Great hand, very soft, very comfortable, very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Outdoors on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Upon arrival they seemed high quality do to thickness. The first time I wore them it was for a few hours in the evening on my last camping trip; when i woke up there was a quarter size whole in the sock. Also even though I was on the upper end of the size range for a large (I'm a 12) they were quite loose and did not stay in place well. I will say they are warm but overall I am very disappointed with the socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Tennessee on Friday, November 11, 2016
    Warm and comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Oregon on Wednesday, November 9, 2016
    Wonderful warm socks, good quality, great for my hiking boots, keeps my feet nice and snug. Also can wash and dry, it still keeps it shape but does shrink. Stretches as it is worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thederrick106 from ADKS on Sunday, September 25, 2016
    Good thick wool hiker. Tight weave/ fabric gives you plenty of cushion for long days on end without washing. I alternated two pair of these every day on an 8 day elk hunt at 11K feet and they worked as well as can be expected. They are not high end filson by any means but they work very well and got the job done. These will be my go to "thick" wool socks that I pair up with my stiff meindl backpackers.
    A couple of the other reviews are right, if your boots fit tight these will give you trouble. If you have a 1/4~1/2 size worth of room to spare these will do nicely.

    They held up to a week+ worth of use and it will be interesting to see how they hold up over long run. I don't always wash my wool socks after each wear as I think the washer wears them out quicker then wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelli from Los Angeles, California on Monday, September 12, 2016
    These socks are more narrow than other wool socks that I have. I haven't tried them on yet. I hope they will fit. The sizing might run a little on the small side, too. If you are on the border, order a size larger.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13