Goodhew Expedition Socks - Heavyweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toes are 100% toasty in Goodhew's Expedition socks, featuring heavyweight merino wool for natural moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating action.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
  • Reviewed by kari the moving mama from Virginia on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Good, thick sock. Holding up well in all the washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from The West on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These socks were nice, thick and warm. Worth the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natureprint Dave from Niagara on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    The thickest Merino wool sock I have found, great cushion and warmth as long as the fit in
    your boot is not too tight. They feel just a bit snug in boots I usually wear with medium
    weight socks. For length, the medium fits a size 10 just right. In moderate use, I've not
    seen the heel wearing thin as in other socks. The elastic is spread evenly so they don't constrict
    your leg at the top band. All around a great sock. Early this morning I checked out
    tracks in light snow at 4 degrees wearing just these socks in some ventilated rubber crocs--no
    thought of cold feet at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djangosan from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I've purchased the Goodhew Heavyweight Expedition Socks several times before and will buy them again. I wear wool year round for it's wicking characteristics but even compared to other wool, these are quite amazing: they are not only warm but they wick very well and wear a long, long time. (Don't over-dry them.)The only problem I have recommending them is that everyone will buy them and they will never go on sale. So...in short, they leave your feet cold and clammy, they smell like rotten eggs and I heard they reduce your testosterone PERMANENTLY. You probably don't want these ;)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lippylulu from New Jersey on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    These socks are about as heavy and warm as you can find! They are padded in all the right spots for wearing boots, outdoor cold weather hiking, skiing, etc. Its cold this winter. The whole family loves these socks. NOt itchya t all for those whoa re wool sensitive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lippylulu from New Jersey on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    My teenage daughter works outside at a horse barn in the coldest part of NJ. We live near a large lake. It gets COLD. REALY cold. This year I decided none of us are having freezing feet again. This was a great purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucsa from Boston on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    These socks are very comfortable with great cushioning and support. Thick merino wool keeps your feet warm and dry through a day of hiking. I am size 12 and I have ordered the L/XL and they fit great. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Oklahoma on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Great socks paired with my Asolo boots. Feels great and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packrat from Boston MA on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I bought 4 pair of these for my daughter who was going on a high school 4 day 3 night survival trip. Each student had to build their own shelter from sticks and leaves. The students got to take a sleeping bag, 6 matches, a 10' x 10' tarp, a knife, and some string. Food was dropped off each day. She made it through and returned with all toes intact. She said the socks were great. Temps through December were running in the 40's however the week she was scheduled to go the weather site started predicting -9 at night. Turned out -2 was the coldest it got. I checked her gear and decided she was all set except for socks. A last minute order and 2 day shipping got these to her the day before she left. On the Sunday she got home she left a well worn pair of the socks and all the rest of gear in the front hall and went upstairs to collapse. Our dog found and destroyed the socks within minutes. I guess the dog missed her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by survivor from michigan on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    Very impressed with the wicking ability of these socks. Warm and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.