Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Expedition Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Your quest for cozy comfort and coverage ends here with Goodhew's Expedition socks, featuring moisture-wicking, breathable merino wool in an over-the-calf height.

Average Rating based on 79 reviews 4.531645 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scrantonslim from NJ on Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    Just great, after 6yrs of muliti-buys, can't find a better product, especially when on the clearance rack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Routdoors from Montana on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    I really like the feel of these socks. They are super soft and comfortable. My concern is whether they will retain enough elasticity to stay up on the leg over time and washings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert Lover of snow blizzards from Denver on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    Bought these for wearing around the house on cold days and these are perfect. They feel soft and slightly padded but breath well so they tend.to keep my feet a perfect temperature whether its warm or cold outside as I discovered this spring so they are now going to be worn year round! !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leafybug from Nebraska on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    Hey, sock are socks, and these ones rock! If you're looking for a heavyweight tall sock, these will do the job nicely. Not sure what else to say...Sierra Trading Post never ceases to amaze me. Much thanks to them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from MN, USA on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Definitely expedition weight, very heavy and warm, great for sub-zero use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tsterz from North Carolina on Monday, February 22, 2016
    I'm planning a trip to Iceland and I needed to get some really thick hiking socks. I tried 7 different companies including Smartwool and Icebreaker and even though I never heard of Goodhew before, these were definitely my favorite. I ended up buying an additional 2 pairs. Great combination of fit, warmth, and elastic to not slide down your calf. It was just an added bonus that they were more affordable than the other merino wool options.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bradfordclimber from Utahrded on Friday, February 19, 2016
    Nice value and warm sock. Very cushiony and toasty but as others have stated will slide down the calf.still a good buy if that doesn't really bother you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnk from Taos on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I love Hesse socks. This is the second batch I've ordered over the years. They're warm and they wear amazingly.
  • Reviewed by Unhappy Camper from North woods WI on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    These are nice socks but all four pair rec'd only come to mid calf - were the ones rec'd picked incorrectly in the warehouse or is this item mixed with other Goodhew products? This is the second order in a row this kind of error has happened since TJM took over. Not a problem with the product - problem with STP operations - better tighten things up if you wish to keep this customer.
  • Reviewed by Pauliboy from Chelmsford, Ma on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    I generally buy Tarramar or Smart Wool brands. Saw these and thought I would splurge. They were TWICE the price of the
    Terramar socks in the same delivery. Not any longer up the calf. Certainly no better quality. I noted that they have no brand name sewn on the socks like the other two companies. That should tell you a lot, right there. And, when I opened the package, there was a quarter sized whole in one midway up the ankle! Seriously! Buy the two other brands and don't bother with Goodhew. These went back obviously. Thsnks to STP for facilitating the return.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8