Goodhew Expedition Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Your quest for cozy comfort and coverage ends here with Goodhew's Expedition socks, featuring moisture-wicking, breathable merino wool in an over-the-calf height.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceage46 from Indiana on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    The size M/L was a little big for me (size 9 F) But they shrunk in dryer and fit well now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swampmama from New England on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    Bought these for my husband for skiing and other outdoor winter activity. They're warm and reasonably thick, though he wishes they were a little thicker. They're as advertised, though, and very good winter socks.
  • Reviewed by Abuelita 84115 from Utah on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Nice & warm.
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet from Idaho on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I have worn these on many dog walks, down hill and cross country skiing.So far has held up well and nice and warm. Nice thick socks.
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from Morrisville, PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    These are super thick, super soft and cushiony and cozy warm. All I expected! Great to wear in all my boots that I bought a size bigger so I could wear cushy socks!!!
  • Reviewed by NorthCascadesMan from Washington on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These are good socks. Ordered another pair after using 2 older pairs for a couple years now in my mountaineering boots. They have held up well to serious abuse and are just as good as the Smartwool Mountaineering socks. The L/XL fits my size 11.5/12 feet well.
  • Reviewed by Frank Kalich from Lawrence Kansas on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Wish I had bought more, which I will if they get back in stock. I have merino wool socks which are labeled midweight that are pretty heavy. However these are heavier than those, but it is not like they are slippers or anything, I think anyone could wear them in their boot provided the boots, I am a solid 12 in a boot (I have some 13 boots as well) and these are fine in my size 12 boots. The quality seems good. I have bought some socks in the past that are low quality, even though merino wool. Cheap ones, you get what you pay for when you get the real cheap ones. But these are definitely good quality. Get some more quality heavy weight socks STP! I guess they are hard to find on closeout, but give it your best try, as you see, they sell out quickly.
  • Reviewed by Tug Hill Adventures from Montague, NY on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Great socks for snowmobiling. My wife loves the over-the-calf protection.
  • Reviewed by James from Kansas on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Heavy weight merino wool socks. Great for cold weather hiking inside boots. Great price.
  • Reviewed by Niagara Birder from Lake Ontario, NY on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Gave these a try and I am very satisfied. Heavy weight, real substance, but not overly bulky. I usually change socks daily, and
    yesterdays socks seem flat in the morning, but not these. They are still warm and cushioned. Over calf is a little short, but elastic is broad enough not to constrict leg--no problems. I have hopes that the heel will not wear out but time will tell. You need enough room in your boots, but I am about as happy with these as I could be, and the price was good too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.