Goodhew Ferrera Dress Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. The moisture-wicking and temperature-regulating properties of merino wool only take a backseat to classic dress-sock style in Goodhew's Ferrera dress socks, perfect for long days in the boardroom or casual hitting at the golf course.

  • Lightly cushioned sole
  • Flat toe seam
  • Lightweight
  • Mid-calf height
  • Fabric: 70% merino wool, 24% nylon, 6% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from Portland, OR on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    Have purchased and used these socks multiple times- they are favorites for everything except when a heavier sock is needed inside hiking boots.
  • Reviewed by Shrimpman from British Columbia on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    A nice sock, but the Goodhew Cambridge merino sock is taller and has more elastic for the same price. Awesome for this price!
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G. from FL on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    Comfortable, breathable.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Socker from Great Plains on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I own several pairs of the Goodhew Merino Wool socks and love they way fit, look and wear.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from NW GA on Friday, March 16, 2012
    Good comfort and fit. I decided to try these to replace some of my aging smartwool socks. So far, they are great. Time will tell on durability -- only a few washings so far. The transition from the heel to the shaft of the sock may be suspect to wearing out. There is a sharp change from the cushion of the footbed to the thin shaft ... and it's a little low on the sock. We'll see how it works !
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from nocal on Monday, February 20, 2012
    -
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coaster from Moss Beach, CA on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Bought these socks for my husband, a man who does not waste words. I asked, "How are the new socks." He said, "Fine."
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve C from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Seem a little small. Nice material.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sock it to me from Nashville, TN on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    Warm and thin so they work well in my dress shoes. Order a size larger if you are on the sizing fence as they run a little small and are tight fitting on the legs. (I have smaller legs, so order up a size!) Nice, well-made socks.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Nice, affordable, moisture wicking and warm. Look good with my husband's suits.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.