Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Goodhew hiking socks offer cushioned support and the itch-free comfort of merino wool to see you all the way up the mountain.

Average Rating based on 649 reviews 4.459167 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 39 ... 65
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dg60 from State Road, NC on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    These socks were intended for fitness hiking and day hikes. They fit perfectly and do not itch. However, I do feel they are too thin for medium cushion and I do not like the "loop" texture inside. I like thicker socks with a "waffle" texture on the inside. A picture of the inside of the sock would have allowed me to better select a sock. That said, I am wearing these with a liner sock; so, the purchase was not a waste.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Thin, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yukonsally from Kansas on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    I've been wearing these socks since the day I got them. Very soft, comfortable, great cushion on the sole. These will be my everyday socks until winter has passed!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Size is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Hiker. from Mariposa/Yosemite on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    The wicking is just what I needed
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unclered from MI on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I thought a 2nd meant a blemish that made the item imperfect.

    I guess I was wrong..........there is an actual hole in one of the socks meaning they won't last long.

    Disappointed.....
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mchokozi from Bay Area, CA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    It is best for lighter activity but they are great for all activity.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sock lover from Prescott, AZ on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I bought these socks for my husband and he really likes them. They keep his feet warm without getting sweaty. There are not any bad things to say about this sock. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from Lancaster, PA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Very soft / comfortable
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Nathan from Minnesota on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    These socks are great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outdoorsman from Northern MI on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I love these socks, I wear them daily and they are cheaper than other brands!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B RADMAN from ROBERTS MT on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Great pair of socks Thank you
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 39 ... 65