Goodhew Hiking Socks - Merino Wool, Medium Cushion (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Goodhew hiking socks offer cushioned support and the itch-free comfort of merino wool to see you all the way up the mountain.

Average Rating based on 553 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 553 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Tennessee on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    Wool is known for being cool in summer and warm in winter. That is how I would describe these socks. They are also comfortable for around the house without shoes. Great purchase at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiwi from New Zealand on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    I have a drawer full of these socks and wear them everyday. THey are warm, comfortable, great with cowboy boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The guy you thought you saw from ADKs on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    These socks appear to be well constructed but they definitely run small. I wear a size 13 shoe and ordered the L/XL size but they are a little too snug for my liking. If ordering I would order the next size up for a more comfortable fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ems from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Great value. I needed to purchase 5 pairs of wool hiking socks and the price elsewhere was daunting. This product was fantastic and the price matched. They've only been washed a few times and so far so good. Very simple design but for working daily in the park system, I don't need pretty. I need functionality and durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaEd from Washington on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Comfortable, soft without getting shifty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Boots from Mid-Atlantic on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I love good socks. These socks are thick, warm, and comfortable. It's 80* where I am right now and I'm wearing them to help break in my Alico boots. I'm sort of pushing the limits of their comfortable envelope, but even warm, they're still comfortable, especially with the new boots. I know they'll keep me warm in the winter, when it counts, and their cushion will be great on hikes. Plus, they are nice and long, running nearly to my knees. That's a plus in cold weather or with shorts in the woods. I would definitely buy these again, especially with the great discount I got on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog hiker from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    The socks were thick and warm and well padded. However the cuff was too tight.
    I returned them and got the next size up and the cuff was still very restricted.
    At 5'4 and 125 lbs I'm not a big person.
  • Reviewed by tecnica from East Coast on Monday, June 2, 2014
    The socks are thin, constricting Tube Socks with a heel. Merino wool is a plus, but don't expect Rohner Trekking socks we bought here for many years. There is no cushion and they get damp. The elastic will cut off your circulation, especially at the top where they are doubled and sewn over. There are many sock choices and better values.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from California on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Best socks I've owned, for fit and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guilford Gal from CT on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    glad I made the purchase
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 553 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.