Goodhew Lucky Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

2nds. Goodhew Lucky Stripe socks combine just enough warm merino wool and stretch to keep your feet comfortable.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tina T from Dana Point, CA on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Love the knee-highs! not bulky and not too tight at the top. Great quality.
  • Reviewed by Rachel from MN on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    I'm wearing these socks as I type. They are extremely soft & comfortable. I find the top is *almost* too snug (but I have sturdy calves), but that helps them stay up. I have never had them slip down even a little bit. My only complaint about these socks is that the solid black part at the bottom pills easily. I put them on for the first time right before I went to bed & when I woke up in the morning they were covered in large pills.
  • Reviewed by socks from upstate Ny on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Very good quality, very good fit. These have a bit of cush in the footbed. They are a true knee sock and stay up much better than a smartwool sock I bought at the same time. I'm ordering another pair.
  • Reviewed by jamy from seattle on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I love clothing that is both attractive and functional, these socks definitely fit into that category. The wool blend keeps your feet and calves warm without being bulky and the stripes are super cute. Love them.
  • Reviewed by Lindy-Loo from Puget Sound on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Gorgeous colors, nice fabric, but a little tight on my huge calves. I wear them anyway, because they are pretty. If you hike and walk a lot and have well developed calves these might be a little tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from Co MO on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    I put these on as an afterthought when leaving to catch a plane, and thank God I did. The window seat was cold. We missed the connection, got stuck overnight, and the socks never smelled. The weather turned cold at our destination and I ended up wearing them outside under slacks the whole trip to keep from freezing, visiting parks and memorials. They are snug like support socks, don't slide down, very comfortable, and WASH very well. I have 4 pairs, love them.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kato from onalaska, wi on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Cute, comfy sock!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sciwriter from middle of the mitten, michigan on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    These are exactly what I was looking for--I just bought several more pair. They are extremely comfortable yet tight enough to keep their grip and not fall down. Great buy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dilettante from British Columbia, Canada on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Love these socks. Wish I bought more than one pair. They're not too thick, yet they keep your feet nice and warm. Comfortable, not itchy and great to wear with tall boots.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt. Girl from Alto NM on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Fun, comfy, light but warm socks...love that they are cute knee highs
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.