Goodhew Lumber Jane Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. With a soft underfoot cushion, performance-rated merino wool and Goodhew's ultrasoft Cashmerino fibers, Goodhew's Lumber Jane socks are sturdy enough to handle anything... and they look great doing it!

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magillicutty from Michigan on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    These socks are not only beautiful but are temperature regulating with a nice cushy sole. Top band is just a hair tight but I expect that'll relax with wash and wear. Overall, best socks in my drawer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ck from nj on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    i like these socks very much due to the quality fabric and its wintry whimsical pattern. so comfy, definitely would purchase more from this company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Wisconsin on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    the best in the world. Summer as winter they keep the foot dry and warm. The patterns and colors make them look distinct and a little funky.
    Show them off !!!
  • Reviewed by Sleddog girl from KS For Now But Not Much Longer! on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Whimsically patterned and colored hiking socks can be kind of pricey, but thanks to STP and finding not only reduced prices but taking advantage of a sale on top of that, these were quite affordable! I just got them, so have no idea how well they'll hold up after repeated wearings and washings--I've never bought this brand previously. The fit is a little odd, though, or so I thought. The foot area is tighter than any other brand I've tried. Ok, so it is true that Fred Flintstone called me and said he wants his feet back. . .but SmartWool and Icebreakers and Darn Tough socks are not this snug. They aren't uncomfortable, just awkward to put on and take off. Just sayin'.
  • Reviewed by hotmemejeeps from Chattanooga on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are super cute, but they simply wouldn't fit over my calf. I'm not a big person (5'6" about 135lbs) but these really squeeze too tight! Unfortunately I will have to return them. :(
  • Reviewed by Annie Extremely Active in all ways and weather from San Francisco CA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Really pretty and subtle. I didn't see and flaws in these socks. I'm 5' 7", 112 lbs, calves 13.5" around and firmly muscular, shoe size 7.5. I bought the size indicated for my shoe size. In person, the color and pattern are as in image, and prettier. I bought the cream with tan design. Sorry that while writing this review I can't see how the product page refers to this color. The fabric is on the thin side, suitable for loafers, oxfords, etc. I hope that makes sense. I've seen thinner socks that were true socks, not hosiery. The fabric is nicely smooth. Also, not scratchy. They're quite close fitting, almost tight on my toes. The ankle area is very snug, especially the top ribbing. If I gained 5 lbs would be too tight. If you're ankles and calves are have some softness (might are hard from athletics), these will leave a mark. I don't know if these socks stay up because I wear them folded down like anklets.
  • Reviewed by Nana Kathy from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I purchased the black and gray patterned socks & I love them! The bottom is soft and cushiony - feels great.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Bought these for my daughter, and she loves them
  • Reviewed by Megan from Kansas on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Really seem well made, very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Terri, Keeve and Dallas from Iowa on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I love these socks they are really cute. They are also warm and nicely padded, not too much pad.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.