Goodhew Lumber Jane Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. With a soft underfoot cushion, performance-rated merino wool and Goodhew's ultrasoft Cashmerino fibers, Goodhew's Lumber Jane socks are sturdy enough to handle anything... and they look great doing it!

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sleddog girl from KS For Now But Not Much Longer! on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Whimsically patterned and colored hiking socks can be kind of pricey, but thanks to STP and finding not only reduced prices but taking advantage of a sale on top of that, these were quite affordable! I just got them, so have no idea how well they'll hold up after repeated wearings and washings--I've never bought this brand previously. The fit is a little odd, though, or so I thought. The foot area is tighter than any other brand I've tried. Ok, so it is true that Fred Flintstone called me and said he wants his feet back. . .but SmartWool and Icebreakers and Darn Tough socks are not this snug. They aren't uncomfortable, just awkward to put on and take off. Just sayin'.
  • Reviewed by hotmemejeeps from Chattanooga on Monday, January 27, 2014
    These are super cute, but they simply wouldn't fit over my calf. I'm not a big person (5'6" about 135lbs) but these really squeeze too tight! Unfortunately I will have to return them. :(
  • Reviewed by Annie Extremely Active in all ways and weather from San Francisco CA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Really pretty and subtle. I didn't see and flaws in these socks. I'm 5' 7", 112 lbs, calves 13.5" around and firmly muscular, shoe size 7.5. I bought the size indicated for my shoe size. In person, the color and pattern are as in image, and prettier. I bought the cream with tan design. Sorry that while writing this review I can't see how the product page refers to this color. The fabric is on the thin side, suitable for loafers, oxfords, etc. I hope that makes sense. I've seen thinner socks that were true socks, not hosiery. The fabric is nicely smooth. Also, not scratchy. They're quite close fitting, almost tight on my toes. The ankle area is very snug, especially the top ribbing. If I gained 5 lbs would be too tight. If you're ankles and calves are have some softness (might are hard from athletics), these will leave a mark. I don't know if these socks stay up because I wear them folded down like anklets.
  • Reviewed by Nana Kathy from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I purchased the black and gray patterned socks & I love them! The bottom is soft and cushiony - feels great.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Bought these for my daughter, and she loves them
  • Reviewed by Megan from Kansas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Really seem well made, very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Terri, Keeve and Dallas from Iowa on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I love these socks they are really cute. They are also warm and nicely padded, not too much pad.
  • Reviewed by Lizzie from Maryland on Friday, January 03, 2014
    These are great socks. They keep my feet nice and warm.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from California on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I've been happy with Goodhew wool socks and these are particularly cute and comfortable. And, they are just the right weight, warm but not too thick.
  • Reviewed by Farmer Mom from NM on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Well, they're not as nice as they look in the photo and they're only 30% wool. I'm not returning them, but wouldn't recommend them either.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.