Goodhew Merino Wool Liner Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Don't forget Goodhew's merino wool liner socks when you're donning base layers for cold-weather comfort.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from New Jersey on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I am one of those people who always has cold feet. Sock liners make all the difference. I'll wear these even with very warm socks but also under socks I might wear for work. Cannot get through another cold snowy winter without sock liners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dougbert from Colorado on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I'm glad I took a chance on these merino wool liners. They are vast improvement in both warmth and dryness over my previous non-wool liners. I spend several hours every day just sitting in my un-heated garage. These liners have allowed my feet to stay warmer and dryer for a much longer period of time. The sweat from my feet goes through the sock liners and my boot socks, ending up in the felt liners of my Sorrel boots. So, I need to remove the felt liners each night to dry. Better wet liners than cold, wet feet! I bought 2 pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3g from st. george on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Quality looked good or okay but these are going back. Bought size large and if I were to wear them, I think they would cut off blood flow to my feet and make serious impressions in the skin of my ankles...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I ordered these liner socks for family members of 3 generations- comfortable and warm; perfect to wear with dress shoes. Top elastic looked like it might be tight- but is perfect stretch to keep socks up without restriction.
  • Reviewed by THD from St. Louis on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These might be great socks, but they run so incredibly small and the elastic is so strong and so tight, we could not even pull them on to see if they would fit our feet. Maybe if you use them for your kids/smaller feet they'd work fine....had to send back :-(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by randy from Mlton,ga on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I like Goodhew socks. They are made in the USA and good quality. The price is equal to made in China stuff too.
    This sock is nice and light. It should work well as a dress sock or to add some warmth to hiking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from New Orleans on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I bought these socks last winter, and loved them for their warmth and weight. I don't hike or wear boots, so my experience is based on daily wear with regular shoes, and they worked well and washed up just fine. I just bought two more pair when I saw a great price.
  • Reviewed by Bull from Canada on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    I've a somewhat wide foot and my other Goodhew wool purchases thru STP have been spot. on. These liners are far too narrow for me. Ordered L/XL and am size 12. Still a decent sock - but now in my teenage son's drawer.
  • Reviewed by Bloomfield from Bloomfield on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    These socks are nice except they choke my ankles and because of this, they are the last choice in my sock drawer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie from Lenoir City, TN on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I have a smallish foot and need socks that don't bunch up around my heel. I tried one of these and so far the fit is nice. Material does not heat up my feet either which is a plus.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.