Goodhew Milan Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. A wide-rib design gives Goodhew's Milan socks their refined good looks; merino wool lends softness and natural temperature regulation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Little Timmy from Arlington, Texas (DFW area) on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Somebody in the USA really knows how to exploit the best features of fine wool! I really like the subtle but rich colors of the Milan socks.

    I find wool a much better material for socks. You can get a lot of interesting / funny / ,just-plain-fancy cotton socks, but Goodhew keeps making great outdoor socks as well as nice wool dress socks like these.

    I didn't notice the brand name until I bought these, but now I'll keep looking for it.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Great wool socks, I wear these for work in a business casual environment. They are very good looking and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by naplesguy from Naples, FL on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Lightweight, cool, and they keep their shape well. Just what I need for hot weather, and it's always hot...
  • Reviewed by Skiman22 from Atlanta on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    One reviewer mentions them as being very thin. Maybe they changed the design. These are fairly heavy and warm. I would not get the cream anymore, way to white.
  • Reviewed by wwbjr1 from Colorado on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Comfortable. Attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I now use Sierra Trading for most of my routine clothing purchases. And sometimes for my fashion purchases as well. Excellent service, excellent stuff. Only one return in years of ordering. I give your catalogues to my friends.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by niblick from Philadelphia PA on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Good socks
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    They are great socks, with great elastic, and wash well. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by non-nylon-wearing man from up north on Thursday, November 04, 2010
    I expect wool socks to have some mass. These are like nylons, and I don't wear nylons.
    • Cons: Brings Shame to Wool Sock
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Great design and strong elasticity. Wash well and wear well; don't hesitate. I have about a dozen pair. And USA made.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Great elasticity, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.