Goodhew Milan Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. A wide-rib design gives Goodhew's Milan socks their refined good looks; merino wool lends softness and natural temperature regulation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Timmy the SQL Monkey from Arlington, Texas (DFW area) on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Somebody in the USA really knows how to exploit the best features of fine wool! I really like the subtle but rich colors of the Milan socks.

    I find wool a much better material for socks. You can get a lot of interesting / funny / ,just-plain-fancy cotton socks, but Goodhew keeps making great outdoor socks as well as nice wool dress socks like these.

    I didn't notice the brand name until I bought these, but now I'll keep looking for it.
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Great wool socks, I wear these for work in a business casual environment. They are very good looking and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by naplesguy from Naples, FL on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Lightweight, cool, and they keep their shape well. Just what I need for hot weather, and it's always hot...
  • Reviewed by Skiman22 from Atlanta on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    One reviewer mentions them as being very thin. Maybe they changed the design. These are fairly heavy and warm. I would not get the cream anymore, way to white.
  • Reviewed by wwbjr1 from Colorado on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Comfortable. Attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I now use Sierra Trading for most of my routine clothing purchases. And sometimes for my fashion purchases as well. Excellent service, excellent stuff. Only one return in years of ordering. I give your catalogues to my friends.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by niblick from Philadelphia PA on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Good socks
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    They are great socks, with great elastic, and wash well. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by non-nylon-wearing man from up north on Thursday, November 04, 2010
    I expect wool socks to have some mass. These are like nylons, and I don't wear nylons.
    • Cons: Brings Shame to Wool Sock
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    Great design and strong elasticity. Wash well and wear well; don't hesitate. I have about a dozen pair. And USA made.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Great elasticity, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.