Goodhew Multi-Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Goodhew's multi-stripe socks are perfect for the casual look or with work slacks, and feature merino wool, a performance-oriented fabric that's itch-free and ready to regulate temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by GInger P. from Washington on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Good merino wool sock are a steal at STP prices, but these -- while appealing in color, style and material -- have one serious drawback. The cuffs are so tight that I can't pull them up over my (admittedly muscular) calves, and they're even a little tight scrunched down around my ankles. They may stretch with wear but sadly will not be my go-to socks as I treasure the circulation in my toes. But if you have little toothpick legs you'll likely love them!
  • Reviewed by Jenny was a diver from Sacramento on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    These socks are nice quality, and I love that they're wool, but they're WAY to tight around my calves. I think I have pretty slim calves too, but I have to scrunch them down around my ankles and I still get constriction marks. I have smartwool and other socks that feel more gentle and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jq rn from seattle, wa on Monday, November 5, 2012
    goes with low or high boots. just right thinness for warmth but not bulk.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funfetti from PA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    These are a great deal for the price, I hope they hold up in the wash!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortable feet help make my day! from Tallahassee, FL on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Was thrilled to find lightweight wool socks which can be worn with shoes with snugger fit. These can also be machine washed & DRIED! Color combos of stripes are very attractive! Flat knit toe seam does not rub. I've been glad to find Goodhew.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Out about, Travel
    • Cons: Sometimes slide down, Top band a bit binding
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Love wool
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    This is my 2nd pair of this design. The elastic at the cuff is a bit tight, but otherwise, wonderful socks.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I liked these socks so much, I ordered a 2nd pair in another color. Like Goodhew socks in general, and love the colors & designs on these socks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tania warm foot from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, March 9, 2012
    The reviews that mention the snug fit in the calf are true. I like the socks but I have small calves. Use your judgement.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merry marie from Buffalo, NY on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Love the socks except for the top upper band. If your legs are not super thin, then I do not recommend these.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainh2o from big sky, mt on Monday, February 13, 2012
    these socks are a nice weight and i like them, just wish they weren't quite so tight at the top where they hit mid- calf (i do have large calves though). otherwise they're great.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.