Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew San Fran Cable Socks - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

2nds. Goodhew's San Fran cable socks feature the lightweight, breathable, moisture-wicking performance of merino wool for natural comfort in every step.

  • Breathable, wicking and naturally odor-resistant merino wool
  • Attractive cable knit
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 35% nylon, 30% merino wool, 30% rayon, 5% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.512195 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by South Carolina Transplant from Aiken, SC on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    good for work wear. Comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika, business and casual from Lancaster, PA on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    I haven't worn these in winter yet, so I don't know how warm they will be or how well they will wear, but they feel great--soft, not itchy--and look great for office or casual use. They are a little thicker than typical thin dress socks, but much thinner than hiking socks. For me, I'd like a little more thickness and wool content for warmth, but I suspect most office users would love this thickness/weight and they will still be warmer than all-synthetic socks. I wear a 7.5 and the s/m fit just fine. Nice, practical colors, too. I only give 4 out of 5 stars because they are advertised as "merino wool" but contain less than half wool fiber. Otherwise great. I couldn't find any flaws that made them "2nds".
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natural brunette from North Bend, Ohio on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I wear these socks to work and keep them on for my walk or hike after work. They've been washed a lot and still feel great!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lighweight, Wash well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SusieQ from Athens, OH on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Got these for my daughter (description for shopper type is for her) -- she loves them and needed socks badly. They are beautiful, durable, and fit well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden girl from Austin, TX on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Wonderful socks. I can wear them all day and my feet don't sweat. Very soft and cushiony fabric.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Keep feet dry comfy, Nicely cushioned, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibum85 from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    This is an excellent sock, however the color is a bit uneven. When the sock is stretched on foot, the uneven color isn't as noticeable. Overall a very comfortable attractive sock. It appears high quality & durable. Wore on 4 hr plane ride. Was warm and not itchy. Definitely would buy in more colors.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpenglow from Chicago, IL on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    Lovely lightweight wool socks. They are not itchy and would fit easily in most shoes without adding bulk. The green color was a pleasant color between leaf and olive.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic style, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muffin from Illinois on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    Great socks that keep you warm and wick away the moisure when wearing with your boots.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by i love pets from rhode island on Monday, January 3, 2011
    good price nice quality
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cera the geologist from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Great socks, great price. Look great and feel good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5