Goodhew Santana Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. Foot-hugging texture and soft, wicking merino wool makes Goodhew's Santana socks the perfect companion to lengthy hikes or a day on the b-ball court.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jim on the Trail from Arlington, VA on Monday, October 28, 2013
    The material is good, a nice mix of cotton and wool. Look good, fit is fine but workmanship is lacking. Top is unravelling. But for the price, wear them and toss them...
  • Reviewed by Little Timmy from Arlington, Texas (DFW area) on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I just found the Goodhew brand and like that I can get some color without having zany polka dots, stripes, etc. on my feet.

    No offense to the wild cotton sock wearers, I just like wool better.

    Some of the patterns offered by STP are now discontinued but they are still great patterns
  • Reviewed by NorCal hiker from California on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Great wool socks, I wear these for work in a business casual environment. They are very good looking and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by hm from canada on Monday, July 08, 2013
    excellent material, washes well and maintain fit
  • Reviewed by NW grandma from Vancouver WA on Monday, July 01, 2013
    My husbands doctor told him to wear nothing but wool socks. This is his second order of these. He loves the. They wick the moisture away and keep his feet dry. Just what the doctor ordered.
  • Reviewed by Ted from San José, Calif. on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I've worn them only a few times, but they adhere well to one's lower leg and are very comfortable. Like many wool socks, they easily attract burrs, seeds and prickers, so I would wear them only in urban settings and not out on trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, June 15, 2009
    Good sock for casual wear/walking. Soft, but has good elasticity to body. Stays put and the length is longer than typical short ankle socks. Woven bark pattern doesn't look plain athletic.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Foot-hugging is right, Good Design, Not heavybulky, Taller than average, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, June 15, 2009
    Definitiely more than an athletic sock. Attractive woven pattern, softness and added length make for a very nice, comfortable sock that is not bulky. They feature good elasticity and stay up. Nice find. Holding 5th star until after washed and worn some more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Dressier pattern than ath, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Mid-calf length stays up, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.