Goodhew Slim Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. Goodhew's Slim socks feature the wicking, all-season performance of merino wool and an ultralight, slim design that looks great under slacks and professional/dressy attire.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chaigirl from Southwest on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I gave these to friends for Christmas and they love them. They are light weight and fit in casual shoes without being bulky. They are warm, but not something you'd wear in extreme cold except as a base layer.
  • Reviewed by Lizzie from Maryland on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I have been seeking a warm sock that can be worn with my regular shoes. Most wool socks are thick and have extra padding which is great for outdoor shoes, but my everyday shoe. I now have warm feet with my slacks.
  • Reviewed by shebeast from MI on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Love this brand; warm nice looking dress socks. Hold up to washing and drying - good quality!
  • Reviewed by elenaozz from Australia on Monday, June 3, 2013
    really good socks. I am pleased with this purchase
  • Reviewed by Devidoc from Southern California on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I am quite a sock connoisseur and own many. I love these these for their great feel inside my shoes.
    Good Quality & STP's great price.
  • Reviewed by Comfortable me from Oregon on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    I had to return these socks as they were not near what I expected. I admit that I am a Smartwool lover and had hoped to find a Leeds pricey option. There is absolutely no comparison. Goodhew were much thicker - more the Smartwool medium - stiff and rough to the touch. They did not stretch and fit very firm. I expect to break in shoes occasionally but never my socks. Back to Smartwool and the amazing socks. thin, softy, warm and yes a bit more pricey. I will get what I pay for.
  • Reviewed by Comfortable me from Oregon on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I am sure that the quality of these socks is good. However they are not to be compared to Smartwool. By comparison they are not lightweigt, all season, nor comfortable to me. I am not a delicate flower just spoiled by the quality of Smartwool. The Goodhew would have been great if not thick and scratchy. Even at the great pricing I must return them. Had I wanted winter socks I might have considered keeping them.
  • Reviewed by Liz from PA on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    As another reviewer did...I liked these so much I ordered more and threw out all my old socks! Really comfortable and they don't get baggy during the day like some other brands, whick I really appreciate.
  • Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I have multiple pair of Goodhew socks from STP, so bought these for my wife. She is similarly impressed by Goodhew quality, fit, and performance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake Lady from Raystown Country on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I needed fairly thin but not flimsy socks to wear with my walking boots. I have very cranky feet and both socks and shoes that suit me can be difficult to find. The 60% wool might itch if it were up against my neck but my feet don't know they are wool (shhhh!). These socks are a good value and just wish they came in more colors.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.