Goodhew Stripe Knee-High Socks - Merino Wool, Over the Calf (For Women)

Closeouts. Just a touch of stripe detailing at the toe and around the cuffs of Goodhew's Stripe socks brings a distinctive style to the tall, knee-high design you love.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by quasicon from CO on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I order loads of good wool socks here. So far these are smooth, fit perfectly, can hardly take them off.
  • Reviewed by Klaas from Ely, Nevada on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    This is a great sock as I live in 6500 ft. elevation snow country. This is a warm sock that reaches up to my knees and is thin enough to wear regular shoes with. On days that are no so cold this is a good sock to wear when I don't want to put on full thermal under pants. Price was good, fit was good, and they wash nicely. I purchased two pair and would buy this brand again.
  • Reviewed by Taterhater from Idaho on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I like these. Nice soft wool and enough stretch in the knit that they actually go above my calf for a true knee-high fit. All they had was the brown ones in S/M when I got mine but they fit my size 8.5 foot just fine even after washing and drying.

  • Reviewed by Janana from CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I put these socks on and knew I would be wearing them often! They are attractive and the wool is warm and soft! I love the stripes!!
  • Reviewed by ivanahg from Boston on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    love them - warm, thin, right socks for arctic blast weather
  • Reviewed by Casey from MN on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I purchased three pairs of these socks since black is so basic and I need the extra warmth for winter outdoors and when the temps dip creating a drafty house. I ordered M/L to allow for any shrinkage, but discovered they didn't shrink using a washing machine, and air drying as I do with all my socks. These socks are warm, not itchy, and they are adequately long and stay up. ( I am 5'6") On the down side, they are very slender and have little stretch to them, so pulling them up is not as easy as I would desire, and they are fairly snug around my 13 1/2 inch calves; so if one had larger calves, these most likely wouldn't be suitable for them. Otherwise, I recommend them. Four stars for the need to be a bit stretchier and/or too slender construction.
  • Reviewed by Oregon Trek from Oregon on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I have large muscular calves and these socks wouldn't stretch enough to go around them and be comfortable. But they fit my husband's chicken legs! He stole them and had me order 3 more pairs! He absolutely loves how warm they are yet thin and comfortable. Great quality. Great fit.
  • Reviewed by kimmy from CT on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Nice socks, not super warm. They stay up well and are not bulky. Fit well in boots. Wash well.
  • Reviewed by Lezlie W from Indiana on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These socks are thin but warm. The wool is not itchy at all.
  • Reviewed by Terri, Keeve and Dallas from Iowa on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    These socks have a dressy look with all the nice properties of wool. They are warm, even when wet snow gets in your shoe. They make great boot socks for use in lined boots: tall enough for boots, thin enough to work with thick linings, soft and moisture wicking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.