Customer Reviews Of:
Goodhew Striped Knee Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Living proof that performance socks can have a little fun, too! Goodhew's striped knee socks combine the unbeatable, temperature-regulating comfort of merino wool with playful stripes at the top and toe.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.548387 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by oakhill from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Warm and comfortable. Nice weight to them without being thick. Stay up nicely with no sagging or stretching. I would have bought more if there had been more to buy!
  • Reviewed by Northern border mom from ND on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I had never tried wool sox before, and I was worried they were going to be itchy, but they are not at all. I live in the North, along the Canadian border where the winds can really blow and the temps drop well below zero. I tried these with a dress and some just-above-the-ankle snow boots while running errands, and I have never had such toasty, but not sweaty, feet and legs. Yippee! I found something that I can wear that won't mean I have to ruin my nice leather boots in the winter salt, snow and muck!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champagne Tastes, Beer Income from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Bought these last year, and approved. Another couple of pairs will be a useful addition to the sock drawer.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanagal from urbana, illinois on Friday, December 2, 2011
    What a poor choice! I bought this hoping for thick warm, winter socks and wound up with thin socks. Bridgedale Pathfinder Blaxnit Socks were much less expensive and much thicker and warmer--overall a better value!
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ras from Colorado on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Goodhew socks out-perform Smartwool socks by a long shot! These were thin enough (yet warm)that they do not stretch out all of your shoes!Kneehi's keep your calves warm.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Colorado on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Great boot and everyday work socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great weight for boots, Roomy nonbinding foot, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifestyling from Pullman, WA on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I have been a loyal SmartWool wearer for many years and decided I'd give these a try. I like them a lot. They are very comfortable and warm. They appear to be well made, although I haven't had them long enough to know how they wear. It has been in the teens here this past week and my feet have been nice and warm.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keep me warmer from Chantilly, VA on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Love the fit and warmth
    • Best Uses: Good with all foot wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Keeps leg warm, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emma's Mom from Upstate New York on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    These are my third pair, need I say more!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ED in PA from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    I was disappointed that after a few wears, my toes started being visible. Not as durable as I would have liked.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Too Thin, Wears Through Toe
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10