Goodhew Trekker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. With their heavy cushion and the temp-controlling, oh-so-soft performance of merino wool, Goodhew's Trekker socks are ready to take your hiking to the next level of comfort.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanook of the Northwest from Western Washington on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These socks live up to their advertising. The thick cushioning is wonderful for a day spent on your feet, sizing is right (men's 9), and merino wool makes them comfortable to wear almost all year (maybe not the hottest days!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Hayward WI. on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I do not really know how best to explain how I feel about this product except to say this is my third batch of these. You can"t go wrong buying them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from NYC on Friday, May 08, 2015
    These may be the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. After trying one pair I bought six more. They feel really spongy. They are wool, so they are a little warm for summer wear, but so far I'm willing to put up with sweaty feet for the added comfort. According to the company, this model is one that they currently only sell through Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Monday, March 09, 2015
    My husband was looking for thicker socks and these are a dream. Thank you for keeping his feet warm, dry, and oh so comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Pa. on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I order these because I thought they would be like my Smartwools. The first pair I got had a big knot of yarn that didn't go through the machine properly and they streched a bit too much. The second pair were fine until I noticed a hole at the side of the sock at a seam. So, though these were listed as closeouts they should have been listed as seconds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caleb from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    For the price, these socks are okay, but not great. I am comparing them to my REI wool expedition socks (same price range) and they fall way short. I have a hard time believing that these are really 83% wool because my feet sweat and stay wet in them the way that reminds me of socks that are largely made of synthetic materials. If I wouldn't have read the label, I would have guessed these socks were like 25% wool, not 83%! Higher wool content socks that I have used in the past are great at wicking away moisture and making my feet feel dry all the time.

    As for the warmth they provide, they are satisfactory, but not great. If I'm outside in 10-15 degree F weather my feet get cold in these unless I wear insulated hiking boots. The problem is, though, if its like 30 degrees F my feet are wet from sweating.

    These socks are Extremely soft though, so that is a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Florida on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    Just as described. I also bought a pair of Goodhew mid weight hiking socks at the same time for differing temperatures. Both types true to size, snug without feeling tight or loose. Smooth feel to the skin and the crew neck top knit is just right to keep them up there. Excellent value for the cost. Of all parts of the body that reflect in ones mind in the cold and the wet are warm and dry feet. Try these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Chicago on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    These are soft and comfortable, plus they keep my feet warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 09, 2015
    Bought these for my wife. She can't stop saying how comfortable or warm the merino wool makes these socks! Sierra Trading Post had these in stock at one of the best prices on the web. The transaction (Right around Christmas) was seamless. Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Brooklyn on Saturday, January 03, 2015
    Very comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #