Goodhew Woodblock Merino Wool Socks - Lightweight (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Goodhew's Woodblock socks are enhanced with temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and a lightweight, stretchy fit.

  • Spandex throughout
  • Jacquard knit design
  • Flat toe seam
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 40% merino wool, 35% nylon, 20% rayon, 5% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peep from WesternNY on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I have several pair of Goodhew wool socks and love them. They wash well (I air-dry mine) and seem quite durable. The wool is soft and the socks are comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by athea from va on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Purchased these for my daughter and am returning them because they are supposed to stretch to fit up to size 10 shoe but I think that would be at the cost of a whole in the toe. Also for anyone with heavier calves, they will be too tight. Great all around socks for someone with slimmer calves and medium shoe size. I require L/XL which was not available. Would reorder that size when available.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaqjaq from chicago, IL on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    These socks fit well and keep my feet warm
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from st paul, mn on Sunday, December 5, 2010
    soft and comfy; good if you want a thinner wool sock, but definitely not as warm as thicker socks. still deciding if they'll be kept
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birder from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Excellent socks. Light yet warm. Very functional.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reykjavikfan from FL's Space Coast on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Love these socks. They are very comfortable and feel nice. Great deal on good quality socks. I have been very happy with this brand.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bengal mom, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from Colorado on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    These don't look or feel like seconds. Love having some design! They are warm and comfy. Haven't had them long enough for durability.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Caitlin from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    bought a second pair
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, HIKING
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyn of goats from Westcliffe, CO on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    These socks have a very nice feel, soft and stretchy. Billed as lightweight, I would say they are neither too light nor too heavy; just right for everyday winter wear. I really like 'em!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachwalker from Ocean Grove on Monday, May 24, 2010
    I'm a big fan of Goodhew. This is the first sock that left marks on my ankle. The fit on foot was fine. They are not uncomfortably tight, but one of the things that impresses me about Goodhew is the perfect fit. These are thinner without the bottom padding, but still a very attractive and comfortable sock. I suspect they won't last as long.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Tight on top
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.