Goodhew is committed to designing and producing women's and men's lifestyle socks, men's boxers, and other accessory apparel that are unparalleled in fit, comfort, styling, and durability. Goodhew knows that you deserve products that look great, are comfortable and perform up to your expectation of Goodhew quality. The Goodhew goal is to make socks, men's boxers and accessories that will be your personal favorites because Goodhew is just better than all the others. Goodhew Thread Architects have been working hard to ensure tha ... Learn more about Goodhewt Goodhew products exceed your expectations. Once you experience Goodhew, you will not settle for anything less. Goodhew comfort can be addictive! Possible side effects to look for include extra energy, lots of smiling, and a general sense of well being bordering on euphoria. If conditions persist, tell a friend! ... Less
Average Rating based on 4725 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 473 »
  • 1-10 of 4725 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Nebraska on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I love these socks on cold winter days. They are thick, warm, and comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeanValjean from Portland, Oregon on Monday, December 22, 2014
    These are awesome - by far the best over-the-calf socks I've bought. Wish I would have bought 3 pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thebrucekim from Kansas City, MO on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I'm a firm believer in investing for warmth during the cold months of the year. My feet's warmth and, therefore, my socks, are really important to me.

    All that said, I've owned several pairs of midweight Smartwool socks and these are:
    1) COMFIER - they have a lightly padded sole that the Smartwool ones don't really have anymore
    2) WARMER - plain and simple, they retain heat better
    3) BREATHE-IER - these also breathe a tad bit better than my Smartwools too, important to note for those who are active

    KC winters are typically in the 20's and 30's, sometimes low teens, and I'm confident my feet will be warm as long as I bundle up appropriately with all my other gear. I might have to layer up with a heavyweight pair if it got closer to 0 though.

    Since these are merino, the added bonus is, of course, how odor resistant they are. A pair of Smartwools would stink up after a week of use (I definitely wear my winter gear hard) but as of the typing of this review I have worn these for 2 weeks+ and they smell like nothing. Wonderful

    I would definitely buy a pair of these again as long as Goodhew doesn't change up the way they make these socks. Definitely worth the $13 or so I spent for a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicahua1958 from Maine on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I've always been a big fan if ragg wool socks. Until now. I found the perfect replacement in these socks! Soft, comfy, cushioned in all the right places...and warm. If you're in doubt, don't be. These things are great! It us a heavier boot sock, so be aware of that...and lemme tell you, they are AWESOME in my Muck chores boots. Live these for the colder days in Maine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enigma from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Not only is the design attractive, these socks are not too tight at the top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eyesolo from tennessee on Monday, December 22, 2014
    very good for any activity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from New Zealand on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Good in the wet, hold shape and well padded.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Bought these just to wear around the house in the winter. The material seems to be of good quality and the socks fit well. I haven't hiked in them, so I'm not qualified to judge how they'd be out on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer John from Pacific Northwest on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These are now my favorites mostly because they are available in 2XL, and even after repeated washings they are easy to get on and a pleasure to wear. As a farmer I need wool socks, and these keep me comfortable all year round.
  • Reviewed by THD from St. Louis on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These might be great socks, but they run so incredibly small and the elastic is so strong and so tight, we could not even pull them on to see if they would fit our feet. Maybe if you use them for your kids/smaller feet they'd work fine....had to send back :-(
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 473 »
  • 1-10 of 4725 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;