Gordini Aquabloc® Down Gauntlet Mittens - Waterproof, 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Riding the ski lift or shoveling snow, Gordini's Aquabloc® Down Gauntlet mittens keep our hands super warm (600 fill power down!), dry, and not even remotely clammy.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Adirondacks - NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I bought these gloves to reluctantly replace a pair of EMS gloves that served me very well for the past 12 years. But I was planning a ski trip to VT and needed something warmer. I was very nervous taking these gloves out for a full day of downhill skiing without having tested them in more controlled conditions. I was even more nervous when I learned it was only going to be 18 degrees the day we planned to ski. I'm happy to say these gloves passed the test! Together with a pair of thin glove liners, they kept my hands warm and dry in very cold and VERY windy conditions for a full 6 hours with no break. Even up the chairlift... I can't comment on the waterproofing issues some others have mentioned, but I can say the 2XL size fit my hands well and I normally wear a L or XL depending on the brand. I would not hesitate to recommend these gloves. They appear well made, the palm and thumb have good grip, and they are not overly bulky. Don't hesitate to buy these gloves...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitz from Harbor Springs,Michigan on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Warm,not bulky
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doyle sely from plattsburgh ny on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I ordered the double extra large because others had commented on how they come small, and they fit me very well (though my hands would not be considered double extra large... so continue to order at least one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jah Loves You from Billings, MT on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Ordered size larger than chart on site recommended and still too small. Sent back and got one size larger and then fine. That's 2 sizes larger than chart recommended and then fit. Nice mittens - good construction - great price. Sierra customer service great.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jah Loves You from Billings, MT on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Measured my hand for sizing according to directions and bought one size up because I read they ran small. Had to exchange for the next size up because still too small. Very nice mittens for the price.
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ Gooey from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This is my second pair of these Gordini mittens. I haven't stuck my hand in something warmer and softer--it feels like you hand is getting a hug. The down does a good job insulating, and the gloves remain light. I used these on a 5 day backpacking trip in a cold December, with temps down to -20. These always felt sufficient.

    The only gripe I have is that they are not truly waterproof. After handling snow for a while, water will get through. But they still repel moisture in enough circumstances to work well.

    You won't want to wear these in warmer weather, your hands will sweat. But when it's cold, these are the first pair of gloves/mittens I turn to to keep me warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snowsports
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jules267 from Sydney Australia on Monday, September 05, 2011
    kept me warm during my snowboarding sessions.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TLS from Grand Junction, Colorado on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Sizing is true; I like buying little big so I can layer. Although I can't say I have given these mittens the ultimate "test", they have been very warm in late colorado winter season. The "waterproofness" is absoluted right and time will tell on durablilty. Already looking forward to another Colorado winter (sadly months away now). Onto biking---yahoo!!
    • Best Uses: Alpine skiing, Cold Weather, Winter bike riding
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SickOfSnow from Northwest Sierra Nevada on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Great glove and nicely made, but sizing is a bit odd. I normally wear a standard large in gloves… ordered these in XL as I read they run small. The just barely accommodate the length of my thumb and fingers, yet have so much room width-wise I can easily make a fist inside without closing/folding the glove. Seems like they were designed for very fat hands.

    Not a big deal, just seems odd. They are warm, comfy, and water just beads.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fitz from Harbor Springs Michigan on Friday, March 25, 2011
    Used for skiing last 1/2 of winter only one brutal day my hands did not stay warm
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #