Gordini The Leather Goose II Mittens - Waterproof, 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Gordini's The Leather Goose II mittens use super-warm 600 fill power goose down insulation, an Aquabloc® waterproof breathable membrane and genuine goatskin leather to keep your hands warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bowboy Bob from Boulder on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Really excited about getting these mittens. Am a fan of Gordini products. Problem is, first day out, I left them on the roof of the car and drove away.

    Guess I'll have to wait till the fall to order another pair.
  • Reviewed by Twice a year skier from South Carolina on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Warm and waterproof. Skied on 10 degree day and my hands stayed warm and dry. The leather is super soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Appleman from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    These mittens are by far not worth the money. My husband works outside & has trouble keeping his hands warm so after reading the reviews decided to spend the extra money on making him more comfortable. Not even wearing the mittens for one week they ripped & he attempted to glue them. I will not buy these ever again! I figured since they were leather they would hold up but was wrong in assuming this fact.
  • Reviewed by Steve R from Houston on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    These gloves are well made, easy to get on and off, and the interior lining is really soft to the hand. I haven't put them to too much of a test yet, but they seem very warm as well. They are a bit bulky, but no more than one would expect from a down mitten.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Outdoors Guy from Colorado on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I have only used them once for hiking on a cool Colorado morning. They seem like good quality warm gloves. They are soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steve from MN on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Really warm and comfortable. Very soft.
  • Reviewed by Siluk from Remote Alaska on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    A bit small for a mens large size; also the gauntlet is a bit narrow and short, had it been wider and an inch longer, it would have made a bigger difference. Good insulation throughout, however the front of the thumb could do better with an added layer of insulation.

    I have type 2 diabetes, my fingers and toes are sensitive to cold temperatures and am constantly looking for a suitable pair of mittens. I used these for about about an hour driving an ATV in winds over 25 gusting well over 30 with the temperature of about 18 f. About 3 hours of exposure in these conditions.

    Combined with hand warmers, an excellent pair of all around mittens for the price. High quality material and workmanship throughout. I have yet to further test these mittens over time.
  • Reviewed by mrossignollange from Northeast kingdom, vermont on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    The leather on the outside is quite nice and they are very warm on the inside. Need to wait for the extreme cold to truly test them.
  • Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ont Canada on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    The leather is soft & supple, mitt is nice & warm, no finish issues. They do run a tad small though. I have a smaller man's hand, my golf & dress gloves are all mediums, but my fingers do touch the ends in these mitts. Not uncomfortable & they are so good in all other aspects , will keep them.
  • Reviewed by Fitness freak from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These mittens are extremely warm and comfortable. The only drawback is the lack of dexterity when wearing them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.