Customer Reviews Of:
Gordini The Leather Goose II Mittens - Waterproof, 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Gordini's The Leather Goose II mittens use super-warm 600 fill power goose down insulation, an Aquabloc® waterproof breathable membrane and genuine goatskin leather to keep your hands warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.318181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Cowboy Bob from Boulder on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Really excited about getting these mittens. Am a fan of Gordini products. Problem is, first day out, I left them on the roof of the car and drove away.

    Guess I'll have to wait till the fall to order another pair.
  • Reviewed by Twice a year skier from South Carolina on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Warm and waterproof. Skied on 10 degree day and my hands stayed warm and dry. The leather is super soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Appleman from Pennsylvania on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    These mittens are by far not worth the money. My husband works outside & has trouble keeping his hands warm so after reading the reviews decided to spend the extra money on making him more comfortable. Not even wearing the mittens for one week they ripped & he attempted to glue them. I will not buy these ever again! I figured since they were leather they would hold up but was wrong in assuming this fact.
  • Reviewed by Steve R from Houston on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    These gloves are well made, easy to get on and off, and the interior lining is really soft to the hand. I haven't put them to too much of a test yet, but they seem very warm as well. They are a bit bulky, but no more than one would expect from a down mitten.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Outdoors Guy from Colorado on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I have only used them once for hiking on a cool Colorado morning. They seem like good quality warm gloves. They are soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steve from MN on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Really warm and comfortable. Very soft.
  • Reviewed by Siluk from Remote Alaska on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    A bit small for a mens large size; also the gauntlet is a bit narrow and short, had it been wider and an inch longer, it would have made a bigger difference. Good insulation throughout, however the front of the thumb could do better with an added layer of insulation.

    I have type 2 diabetes, my fingers and toes are sensitive to cold temperatures and am constantly looking for a suitable pair of mittens. I used these for about about an hour driving an ATV in winds over 25 gusting well over 30 with the temperature of about 18 f. About 3 hours of exposure in these conditions.

    Combined with hand warmers, an excellent pair of all around mittens for the price. High quality material and workmanship throughout. I have yet to further test these mittens over time.
  • Reviewed by mrossignollange from Northeast kingdom, vermont on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    The leather on the outside is quite nice and they are very warm on the inside. Need to wait for the extreme cold to truly test them.
  • Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ont Canada on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    The leather is soft & supple, mitt is nice & warm, no finish issues. They do run a tad small though. I have a smaller man's hand, my golf & dress gloves are all mediums, but my fingers do touch the ends in these mitts. Not uncomfortable & they are so good in all other aspects , will keep them.
  • Reviewed by Fitness freak from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    These mittens are extremely warm and comfortable. The only drawback is the lack of dexterity when wearing them.
  • Reviewed by Prairie Farmer from Indiana on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    For those in the know the Italians produce some of the best warm weather gear chiefly used in there avocation for mountaineering. These mittens are serious cold weather gear with the 600 fill down they provide a barrier to cold,wind and wet conditions winter has to offer. The leather outer shell is quite durable and ensures a long life to this important cold weather accessory.
  • Reviewed by olemann from Norway on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I bought these leather mittens for my Atv-driving in winter. They look's great and feels really warm. Good price, fast delivery.
  • Reviewed by Debbie the reader from Minnesota on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Debbie the readerI bought these for a man friend, because he has bad circulation and he needed something very warm and well made.
    these definately have been warm for him with MN winters !!. high quality, nice looking mitten for men. I bought the large. they fit well.
    Thank-You Sierra for having these available for customers. we need these types of Cold Weather Gear for MN winters!.
    I will buy again!!

  • Reviewed by Guy B from New York on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Good sturdy mittens that fit well despite perhaps running a little small. Very warm and practical for cold days on the hill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GB from Texas on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great mitten for extreme cold temperatures
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kizzie from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Received them in a timely matter and my husband love them. They run true to size so the medium I ordered is kind of a snug fit but he insists on keeping them. He doesn't have a left hand so I'm glad I was able to find a pair of leather mittens without the finger linings that are warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wife from Roxbury, CT on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I bought these gloves as a gift for my husband, but they are so thick and warm, I think I might get a pair for myself! He uses them in his pockets to warm his hands while skiing.
    The padding is very thick and dense.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kmlar from West Hartford, CT on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I have not had a chance to use the mittens yet. I usually wear a medium but these were snug so I just returned them for a large. Look to be good quality, I will rate them again after use. I have chronically cold hands - reason for these mittens. We'll see, I hope my search is over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Break the 28 degree barrier from W.Mass on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Finally got to test them. 28 degrees and didn't even need the heated grips on. Great riding mitten for cold weather. A little bulky with the clutch operation, but for a non-specific moto-mitten it is a fantastic product. Cuff is a little tight around a riding jacket. Normally my fingers are freezing, but as mentioned haven't used heated grips yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Summit county Colorado on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    I Will use this product skiing. It does not have fingers in the mitten and thus will keep my hands warmer.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Pro Instructor from Eden, Ut on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    I bought these mitts and a pair of Grandoe, both in a size men's medium. This pair is not as big as the Grandoe. My fingers are actually at the end of the mitten and not so in the Grandoe. The palm of the mitten in this one is smaller. I will keep them because they are very nice but wish they were a little longer. I haven't used them in the winter, yet.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzy from upstate NY on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I am a size med. in a hospital glove and the men's med fit perfectly....So ladies w a larger hand should consider this. I think the ladies large would have been too small. Early end of ski season and unable to truly test!!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, WELL MADE
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: