Gottmann Bayonne Beret Hat - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Top off your winter outerwear with Gottmann's Bayonne beret hat. European style adds a little flair while keeping you toasty warm.

Average Rating based on 130 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 130 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnknd from N CA on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    nice simple wool hat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love Stylish Comfort from Denver, CO on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Gottmann makes wonderful headwear. I have a bucket-style Gottmann hat and love it! I was happy to find this hat on STP's site and purchased a black beret, size: L.

    Pros:

    Great quality. The hat is extremely well made. The wool is soft not scratchy and the hat is fully lined. It covered my ears enough to keep them warm and cozy on cold days.

    It's also nice to find a hat available in different sizes. The fit is so much better than ones that are "one size fits all." I often find hats that come in one size to be on the tight side.

    Cons:

    One of the reviewers wrote that while berets don't usually look good on her, this particular style worked. I was hopeful this would apply to me as well.

    I like wearing hats but traditional berets just look weird on me for whatever reason. Unfortunately, even with the structured brim, the hat looked goofy on me. I also found the large to be almost too big but I think the medium would probably be too small.

    So I returned the hat with a certain amount of regret because it's a very nice hat at such a reasonable price!
  • Reviewed by Andy from New York on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    true to size. would not order larger size unless you have thick hair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColdGirl from Texas on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Very nice, warm hat, and extremely good quality. Even the larger size fit, although I should have order the smaller size. Just tilted over my forehead a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DeedsNVA from Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I love hats. This is a great basic beret, with a twist. Nice features - a nice band inside, slightly different style to the hat, good weight, etc. The small fits like smalls usually fit on me. A great deal with STP. Would buy another in a different color. (The slight twist to me is that it's a bit fuller, but still can be cocked to the side with one side down and the other side a bit 'puffed up.')
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paperswimmer from VA on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Hats that fit, look cute and are also good quality are hard to find. I've tried on berets and they often make me look like a flying saucer has landed on my head. Not this one! The inner band prevents the itchiness from wool, a very important detail. Thanks to STP, I think I've finally found the perfect winter hat. Note: usual winter weather here is not freezing cold.
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Madrid, NM on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This hat is so well made and such a fabulous design that TWO of my friends ordered one after seeing mine! I had to send my first one back. My head measures 22" and I needed a large. The Medium was snug. A great deal though! Grab one while they are still there!
  • Reviewed by K111 the Grandma from TN on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Very smart.
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Cerrillos, NM on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a beautiful beret! It is truly a beret and is true to size. Lovely!
  • Reviewed by Barbara, photo girl from Kentucky on Monday, February 3, 2014
    The band that is sewn around the opening of this beret makes all the difference in the world on how it fits and looks while worn. It's a more formal look than a flat woven beret and therefore seems to be much better. Although more expensive than the other hats I bought, these now complete my wardrobe needs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 130 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #