Gottmann Gore-Tex® Baseball Cap - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. This baseball cap by Gottmann blends warm wool with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for outstanding weather protection.

  • Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane protects from rain and snow
  • Flip-down ear flaps fold easily into cap without added bulk
  • Bill: 2-½"
  • Fabric: 60% wool, 40% polyester
  • Lining: Soft brushed cotton
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Gottmann of Germany
  • Made in Hungary or Bulgaria

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff from quakertown, PA on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I gave it five stars only because I couldn't give it six. I love the hat, it gives added warmth on colder days, yet is breathable and comfortable indoors if you are out shopping for a while. Very versatile and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbj from New York, NY on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    I got this as a Christmas gift for my 6'2" husband in XL. It does not work well just as a cap with ear flaps tuck under, looks and feels too small. But the equestrian look, folded up on outside or fully down works fine and is warm. He will only wear the flaps down if it's bitterly cold, so it's not the home run baseball cap I wanted.
  • Reviewed by keister from Alaska on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Yea!!! a hat that fits a 7 5/8 - 7 3/4 man (the XL size). It can be hard to find hats for a big brain kind of guy. Hubby tried it on and was very happy with the fit and comfort. This will be a great all round hat for camping, boating and working here in Alaska.

    He had it on this morning when he headed out - guess he likes it, eh?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pollyanna from santa fe on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    This is the only thing that can keep my ears warm (oh those flaps!), and the sun out of my eyes when I go hiking with the four-leggeds every morning. It's wonderful!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from Juneau AK on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I was DELIGHTED to find this. My old Conte of Florence ball cap had given up the ghost after more than a decade of use. This is a fine replacement, same top quality, plus a layer of gore-tex.

    I live, work, and play outside in Alaska, and these hats make a great temperature regulation system in what most people would call "nasty" weather, and we call normal.

    Dress for the day, put your cap on, and go. Temp drops, wind picks up, or you stop working, hiking, etc., for a while, drop the ear flaps. Feels like 10-15 degrees worth of extra insulation. Conditions change, raise those flaps, and you cool right down.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Fall, Spring, Summer Storms, Wet Weather, Winter
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Protection, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wyo girl from wy on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    this is a very well made hat for sure. I bought it for my son living in cold winter weather. I hope it fits as it seems a bit large but he has lots of thick hair so I think it will work well for him. it was a really good buy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Game Time
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Protection, Moldable Brim
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diego from NY on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    First - mine is not plaid, it is dark grey.

    Great everyday hat for cold climates. Fold down ear flaps make all the difference when the wind is blowing, but are comfortable and out of the way when it isn't.

    I had another, which I lost, that had the button on the top. This one does not. I prefer it without the button.
    • Cons: Expensive
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Blocks wind, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marco from Slatington,Pa on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Looks good, it's warm & comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daytime, Sports, Winter hikes Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1tex2pa from So. central Pa. on Tuesday, January 25, 2011
    Wear it when its cold, it gets hot fast out of the cold
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Pricey for cap, Runs a bit large
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Mt. Kisco, NY on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    It's warmth makes up for lack of NYC stylishness
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daytime, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.