Gottmann Nordic Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Gottmann's Nordic hat provides the extra warmth you'll need for your next trip through the Alps… or the concrete canyons of midtown.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
  • Reviewed by GreatLakesSeaKayayer from Michigan on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves it! Fits well (he is a large) and is very warm.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Got this in black to go with the Marmot jacket we purchased. It keeps his head and ears nice and warm. A great Hat!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewed by TB from MN on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Bought for my husband. Had read reviews that said the hat was just too big. I thought perfect!
    My husband has a very large head and hats are difficult to find. This one not only fits, it fits well.
    Is not too tight in circumference, but snug around the ears when flap is down. It is well made and
    very warm. And is a visually beautiful hat.
  • Reviewed by Blueridge Mama from Roanoke, VA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Wow! Even better than it looks. This is a high end hat: very warm, good ear & neck coverage, ball cap type visor. Exceptional value!
  • Reviewed by Rob the Wise from Valley Springs on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Nice looking and warm. I feel like Elmer Fudd but I don't care. Much better than my last cap.
  • Reviewed by Scoutmaster Mike from New Mexico on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This is a good hat, but at this price you expect Gore-tex and Thinsulate. It is well made and looks good. True to size. If I had paid full price, I would be totally dissatisfied. I gave it 4 stars because of the difficulty of finding this style of hat.
  • Reviewed by Eat em up Johnny from WI on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Well made and looks good. It seemed to big at first, but then settled in. Normally wear 7 1/4 and I ordered this in large.
  • Reviewed by Zed from Arizona mountains (7000 Ft) on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Runs a a little large. I usually wear a 7 1/4 hat. This hat fits fine, but is slightly loose. I can wear it comfortably as is, BUT i discovered that I can also turn the ear flaps inside the hat and it also fits fine ... if I don't want the flaps to show. I don't think the hat is intended to be worn like that but it works for me. The hat looks great flaps in or out. The L size covers up to 7 3/8 so turning in the flaps won't work if you need that 7 3/8 size. The Germans sure build good stuff!
  • Reviewed by Enclave from El Sobrante on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Well made and efficient. I was looking for a hat to keep my ears warm in the wind. This hat does that well. I originally ordered XL and thought it was too big. Then ordered the L, which fit snugly. Ultimately I decided I liked the way the XL fit, kind of loosely, but easily goes over ears when wearing it flaps down
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Lafayette, Ca on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I usually wear a large in a hat or a 7 1/8. Bought the large and it was too large. Tried the med and it fits great. Well made and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.