Gottmann Polo Ball Cap - Ear Flaps, Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. Trade your classic cap for Gottmann's Polo ball cap with ear flaps this winter! Not only will the warm wool-blend fabric keep your head warm, the fold-down ear flaps add an extra layer of wind and chill protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.388888
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Outdoors from Northeast Pa on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I bought this for my dad as a Bday present and he loved it. The ear flaps make it a perfect winter cap. Fits good, I have a size 8 head and I can wear it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Quebec on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Super belle casquette parfait pour les hivers froid
    Very nice ball cap for cool winter.
  • Reviewed by Jim Douglas from Philadelphia on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I just got my new Gottman Polo cap. It does keep your head warm (in high 20's low 30 degree weather. My only complaint is that the sweat band is very flimsy cheap material and not comfortable at all. Most of my baseball caps are way more comfortable than this is. The one and only area on any cap that touches your skin or hair is the sweat band. You would thought that a company with the long standing reputation for quality would have figured this out by now....or maybe these are just sub-standard and cheaper versions of the real deal. I doubt I will use this often, my Patagonia beanies are every bit as warm and way more comfortable to wear. Two stars for warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catman from Pacific NW on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Warm, comfortable, and well made. The fit is just a bit large, but not much. Worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ned from WV from Wv on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Good from 0 to 40 degrees. Runs a little large, I'm a large (med) and the med fits great with the flaps up or down. The flaps turn up and out of the way, and are ready when you need them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenn from NY state on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Nice looking and quality materials and construction. Should be for this price.
  • Reviewed by Sadean from Massachusetts on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This cap kept my head and ears warm while shoveling in the 25 degree weather and the brim prevented blowing snow from getting in my eyes. It runs a bit big. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the wool causes your head to sweat which is OK as along as you plan to shower after shoveling.
  • Reviewed by Canyonlander from California on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I got this for Christmas in XL, which was way too big. (I am right on the line between L and XL in most hats) I reordered it in Large and it is perfect. Warm, great shape, nice color, cool earflaps and really comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Turtleblues a hiker/camper from Durango Colorado on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    What could be better, an imported wool blend classic baseball cap with ear flaps, I also owned the same cap with Goretex!....well to start with, a good fit would be a good idea! my original purchase was the Goretex wool cap,my hat size mite be 7 1/8, reviews suggested size was large so I ordered the smaller size it was very small!, returned it for medium size it did not fit, it was tight, returned it for the large size w/o Goretex, this was very large! This I also returned. considering, if even the hat would fit, the ear flaps on the medium size,[ closest to my size] did not fully cover my average sized ears, this is important to me since my ears have been frostbitten seriously in the past. Thats my story, I am stickin' with it! "stuff happens" thanx to Sierra Trading Post and their return policy and coupons, I can continue to shop for deals.
  • Reviewed by wvcountrygirl from west virginia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Bought this as a Christmas present for my husband, and he loves it. Nice material, warm, and well-made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #