Gottmann Polo Ball Cap - Ear Flaps, Wool Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. Trade your classic cap for Gottmann's Polo ball cap with ear flaps this winter! Not only will the warm wool-blend fabric keep your head warm, the fold-down ear flaps add an extra layer of wind and chill protection.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sadean from Massachusetts on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This cap kept my head and ears warm while shoveling in the 25 degree weather and the brim prevented blowing snow from getting in my eyes. It runs a bit big. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the wool causes your head to sweat which is OK as along as you plan to shower after shoveling.
  • Reviewed by Canyonlander from California on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I got this for Christmas in XL, which was way too big. (I am right on the line between L and XL in most hats) I reordered it in Large and it is perfect. Warm, great shape, nice color, cool earflaps and really comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Turtleblues a hiker/camper from Durango Colorado on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    What could be better, an imported wool blend classic baseball cap with ear flaps, I also owned the same cap with Goretex!....well to start with, a good fit would be a good idea! my original purchase was the Goretex wool cap,my hat size mite be 7 1/8, reviews suggested size was large so I ordered the smaller size it was very small!, returned it for medium size it did not fit, it was tight, returned it for the large size w/o Goretex, this was very large! This I also returned. considering, if even the hat would fit, the ear flaps on the medium size,[ closest to my size] did not fully cover my average sized ears, this is important to me since my ears have been frostbitten seriously in the past. Thats my story, I am stickin' with it! "stuff happens" thanx to Sierra Trading Post and their return policy and coupons, I can continue to shop for deals.
  • Reviewed by WV Farm Girl from west virginia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Bought this as a Christmas present for my husband, and he loves it. Nice material, warm, and well-made.
  • Reviewed by park-o from arkansas on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    When I was in college, I impulse-bought a wool baseball cap from a big-box retailer. It was cold out and the cap looked warm. It had ear flaps. It was nearly perfect. It disappeared as caps do. I've looked for a replacement for twenty years.

    This cap is much better than the one I lost.

    It is warm. The quality of construction is terrific. It's comfortable too. That's something I have stopped thinking about with hats. It's good to have a hat that sits comfortably. It's more than the hatband simply conforming to the circumference of my head.

    Size is true. I wear a 7 1/2. I ordered an XL. It fits perfectly. With the ear flaps down, it's a little looser on my head, but this cap is built so the ear flaps fit snugly. This compensates perfectly for the change in fit. It would take a mighty wind to blow it off.

    If you're considering buying this cap, I'd like to encourage you. I am very happy with mine.
  • Reviewed by gm0n from missouri on Friday, December 13, 2013
    This is a very smartly designed cap. The ear flaps actually work. They're cut to slightly curl under your ear lobes so they really seal out the cold. When folded up you truly can't tell they're there. The sizing is true, when the flaps are up and when the flaps are down. It's attractive enough to wear for most occasions. It's genuinely a great product.
  • Reviewed by yella dog from Colorado on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    I work outside mostly and wanted a warm hat with a brim to keep the sun out of my eyes and not have to wear sunglasses. This hat is really nice quality and fits on the big side though. I wear an XL normally and it's slightly roomy. The ear flaps stay up and out of the way until you need them and work perfectly. I bought a second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Seatte on Monday, February 25, 2013
    A great stylish cap that lets you still wear a baseball style cap, but have more style and a better look. The cap is constructed very well. The only issue is the sizing range seems a bit large. Mine fits, but is a bit on the loose side, since the range of sizes tends to be a bit large, but that being said, I sill like the cap. Another feature of the cap is a fold down piece to cover your ears
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave H. from Greenfield, IN on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This is a great winter hat, it's fitted which looks and feels much better than the adjustable, "one size fits nobody" style hats. It does run a little on the large size (My normal hat size is 7 1/2- I bought an XL which is slightly large on me- was able to put a thin piece of foam behind the hat band to take up the slack. A "L" size would likely have been too small though. Comfortable and I like it a lot.
  • Reviewed by SamM from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    This is just a great looking and great fitting ball cap. I bought the dark grey and loved it so much that I went back and ordered the brown. The tuck away ear flaps fold very neatly inside the cap so that the hat fits the same with the ear flaps up or down. This quickly became my favorite ball cap. I would love to find the exact same style in a summer hat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.