Gottmann Rainhat-G Gore-Tex® Hat - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. On the course or the commute, Gottmann's Rainhat-G has a floppy bucket-hat style with the breathable, waterproof and windproof performance of Gore-Tex® fabric.

  • Waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane
  • Mesh lining with sweatband for a snug and comfortable fit
  • Brim: 2-¼"
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • By Gottmann of Germany
  • Made in Czech Republic.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie's Mom from Houston, TX on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    The hat looks really good on and it really keeps my head warm and dry when I'm walking in the rain during business travel. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenny from Gaithersburg, Md. on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I will be using this in the sun and rain. Not during cold months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiddog from Carmel Valley,CA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I would like to have this hat in camo,wetlands or desert
  • Reviewed by Pas from San Ramon, CA on Friday, November 30, 2012
    I use it for outdoor sports as a coach and after not even a 1hour rain it just got so wet that was like I was wearing a bucket on my head.
    I don't know how they found that this hat can stand rain.
    Drizzle yes, Rain No.
    Too expensive for any purpose hat.
    Big dissapointment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandra from Whidbey Island, WA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I use the product as a rainhat...go figure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coney from Ft. Myers Fl. on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I love it !
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nutellacrepe from Urbana IL on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Well made, nice fit. I do have a large head, and the large fits well. The color is a true khaki.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Right amount of dressines
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken, ping pong player from Shingletown, CA on Monday, August 6, 2012
    The hat is slightly smaller than most large hats I purchase--but I wouldn't say it was a half size smaller. I like the feel of the waterproof material, soft, reasonably flexible, just a nice feel for a non cotton item. The hat appears well made (good stitching, great material), so I think it will hold up well. The styling isn't all that great, but then I am more utilitarian than interested in looks. All in all, although a bit expensive than Columbia hats (which are fairly nice too), I am happy with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Evening
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by hippdog from NW Arkansas on Friday, July 6, 2012
    I was worried that this hat would be a bit more bulky, but it turned out to be very light weight, holds it shape well, a good look to it, and good protection from a variety of weather. My new travel accessory. The color looks pale in the picture, but really a bit more "minty".
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Nebraska Walker from Omaha NE on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I bought this expressly for wearing during a trip to the UK. It served that purpose well during the rainy days. Also it served for some sun protection; brim needs to be a bit wider for that purpose as my nose did get a bit burned. When the winds picked up, I put up my rain jacket hood to secure my hat and the brim gave extra protection against the rain. It never blew off but I didn't want to chance it. It can be chilly in the UK even this time of year so also helped keep my head warm. Haven't tried it in warmer weather.
    I have a small head and the small fit snugly.
    I wouldn't pay full price for it either; got a good deal on it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.