Gottmann Wool Army Hat with Ear Flaps (For Men)

Closeouts. Gottmann's Army hat battles harsh weather with warm wool and brings out ear flaps as an extra defense.

Average Rating based on 76 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 76 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southoflongbridge from Idaho on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Fit is good and hat does not itch.
  • Reviewed by PuddleSplasher from Oregon on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I got this hat for my husband for Christmas. While he thought it might be a little big for him at first, he has found he really likes it and it wears very well in the drizzly, chilly weather of western Oregon. I would say this hat runs a little big, but if the flaps are up it will be snugger than when the flaps are down.
  • Reviewed by birdman from Alaska on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    very high quality i wear a large but ordered a medium fits great nice material love it thanks
  • Reviewed by North from Alaska on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    A friend from South Africa saw my husband's cap & wanted one too. Since he comes to visit in January & February, he really needed a warm cap & the ear flaps protect his ears. Nicely made.
  • Reviewed by GK from Ohio on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This is a well made and comfortable hat, and with the ear flaps down it keeps my head and ears warm down to 20 degrees or so.
  • Reviewed by Explorer from Minnesota on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Love the hat, but unfortunately it's a bit small. Looks very well made, but of course STP is now sold out of my size. Hard to send it back, but it's just too tight.
  • Reviewed by Booyah from Lower Michigan on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Very warm. So comfortable I forget I'm wearing it. Brim keeps falling snow out of my eyes. Does not itch. Very well made in Czech Republic, will last years. Water beads up on it and does not soak in. Large was too loose on me, medium fit great.
  • Reviewed by Booyah from Lower Michigan on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Very warm. So comfortable I forget I'm wearing it. Brim keeps falling snow out of my eyes. Does not itch. Very well made in Czech Republic, will last years. Water beads up on it and does not soak in. Large was too loose on me, medium fit great.
  • Reviewed by Goldfield Gary from Cold and windy Great Basin Desert on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    I had been looking for a warm hat, without going for the full monty of the furred earflaps. This fills the bill, I wore it for several hours outside today, not super cold, but the windchill has been hovering in the low 30's all day. I did not need to deploy the earflaps, which appear to be functional when needed. Upon going inside, the warmth which had built up under the hat was quite noticeable.

    Based on another review, I had ordered an XL, as the reviewer stated that his hat size was the same as mine (7 3/8) and that the size L that he ordered had left a red ring around his head (!). The XL was way to large for me, so I exchanged it for an L. It's still a bit large, but I stuffed some foam weatherstripping under the earflaps and at least the wind didn't take it away. Works for me! Besides, my experience with wool hats is that they are going to shrink somewhat after a bit of use.

    The quality is quite good, no loose stitches, the fabric is very soft (softer feel than a Pendleton wool shirt, more like one of your finer wool scarves). All in all, I'm very pleased with this hat.
  • Reviewed by steelman from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Seemed to come a little bit large, but a great hat
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 76 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.