Gottmann Wool Army Hat with Ear Flaps (For Men)

Closeouts. Gottmann's Army hat battles harsh weather with warm wool and brings out ear flaps as an extra defense.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie from michigan on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    like the hat very much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stiffknees from pa on Monday, March 23, 2015
    nice workmanship, nice material a lot warmer than your average ball cap and the ear flaps are a plus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishpond from California on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    This hat is much warmer than it looks. While the ear flaps won't keep your ears as warm as earmuffs, they really do come close and are more convenient since they are part of the cap. This is my go to cap for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from North Carolina on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This is a sturdy, warm, well-made hat. Unfortunately, my hat size fell right between a M and L, and neither fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Green Bay, WI on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Fast shipping, excellent packaging. Hat fits well and is very warm. Wind proof and the ear flaps are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack EC from Wisconsin on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I ordered a large, which turned out to be too big. (My fault.) I walk a mile to work in Wisconsin, so I need very warm clothing. I liked the hat, as it matched my wool overcoat, and my fashion advisers (I.E., all the women in my office), said it looked nice on me. I exchanged it for a size smaller, which I find very comfortable and will wear when walking to work when the temp is between 15 and 35 degrees F. (Colder than 15 F above zero requires one of my warmer caps, though.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catvet from Washougal, WA on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I have been looking for a replacement winter hat for my outdoor activities. I like wool...warm and a renewable resource. The styling is nice: crisp, clean lines for a "finished" look. The ear flaps cove ALL the way down the back of your neck so snow, sun, rain, are all deflected. Very comfortable and multiple sizes assure a good fit for most heads.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by z from NYC on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Fits well. Looks good. Keeps you warm. Ear flaps are good, but don't sit snug against your ears - they're truly just flaps, so a good breeze will gut under them and to your ears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozark Okie from Oklahoma on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Great hat! Order up one size as I wear 7 1/4 to 7 3/8.Ordered Medium fits good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NY on Monday, January 26, 2015
    A nice hat although I'm not sure how its supposed original retail price can be justified. Even with the STP discount, the price seems a bit high. Don't get me wrong, it's a nicely finished hat and the quality is good, but come on. I ordered the medium and it's a big tight with the ear flaps up and a bit loose with them down. The flaps don't really fit tightly enough to fend off the bitter cold or nasty winds but they do help retain some warmth. As for the style, well, it's a personal choice regarding where it falls on the doofus-cool spectrum. Personally, I couldn't pull it off so back it went.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #