Gottmann Wool Army Hat with Ear Flaps (For Men)

Closeouts. Gottmann's Army hat battles harsh weather with warm wool and brings out ear flaps as an extra defense.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews 4.433333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmdaddyo from Michigan on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    I've been a fan of this style of cap for a long time. I got a Kangol cap similar to this years ago from Sierra and would still have it, but my house burnt down. It's a wonderful replacement and I look forward to many years of use. Definitely well crafted. Perfect for the U.P. winters. In my opinion, it's better then the Stormy Kromers of my youth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terribletom from Long Island on Monday, July 27, 2015
    This tremendous hat is a reincarnation of a wool cap made for the Canadian Army in the 50s. All that's missing is the leather band to slip under your chin in high winds! What a great hat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom from santa rosa CA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    This hat rocks. Looks good. Very warm, ear flaps. What's not to like?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie from michigan on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    like the hat very much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stiffknees from pa on Monday, March 23, 2015
    nice workmanship, nice material a lot warmer than your average ball cap and the ear flaps are a plus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishpond from California on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    This hat is much warmer than it looks. While the ear flaps won't keep your ears as warm as earmuffs, they really do come close and are more convenient since they are part of the cap. This is my go to cap for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from North Carolina on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This is a sturdy, warm, well-made hat. Unfortunately, my hat size fell right between a M and L, and neither fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Green Bay, WI on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Fast shipping, excellent packaging. Hat fits well and is very warm. Wind proof and the ear flaps are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack EC from Wisconsin on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I ordered a large, which turned out to be too big. (My fault.) I walk a mile to work in Wisconsin, so I need very warm clothing. I liked the hat, as it matched my wool overcoat, and my fashion advisers (I.E., all the women in my office), said it looked nice on me. I exchanged it for a size smaller, which I find very comfortable and will wear when walking to work when the temp is between 15 and 35 degrees F. (Colder than 15 F above zero requires one of my warmer caps, though.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catvet from Washougal, WA on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I have been looking for a replacement winter hat for my outdoor activities. I like wool...warm and a renewable resource. The styling is nice: crisp, clean lines for a "finished" look. The ear flaps cove ALL the way down the back of your neck so snow, sun, rain, are all deflected. Very comfortable and multiple sizes assure a good fit for most heads.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews