Customer Reviews Of:
Gottmann Wool Gore-Tex® Baseball Cap - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Gottmann's waterproof baseball cap blends warm wool with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for outstanding weather protection.

Average Rating based on 226 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spector from Maryland on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    This hat is perfect. It is warm, but not too warm. I was concerned about ordering it without being able to try it on, I am normally a Large. The Large is a great fit. Also I needed a brown hat to go with my coat, and this color is not easy to find in a winter baseball hat. The brown colored version is very attractive . The Gore-Tex is a great feature. I highly recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter dog walker from Carlisle, PA on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    This hat is first rate in terms of quality. My only comment is in regard to the sizing. I have a pretty normal head and purchased a Large first - but it was too large. So, I thought, get a Medium. I did but it is too small/tight. Since it is wool I can use my hat stretcher to stretch it a little but that should not have to happen. Otherwise, it's a great hat and I've worn it with the earflaps both up and down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love from Seattle on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I like the fact it is Gore-Tex, but it is little to big. It would be nice if it had adjustable band.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PV Paul from California on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Okay, I admit I have a big head and always have a difficult time finding caps that fit. One size fits all means it won't fit me. The large said it fit to 7 3/4, I would say no. The hat is really nice, looks good, well made and warm. But, in my opinion, the large is only good up to 7 1/2. I wear a 7 5/8 fitted baseball cap, and this hat is small on me. I kept it because I really need the function, but it is a marginal fit. If you are a 7 1/2, you will love the large size, if your head is larger you might want to try another hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perry Nillup from NJ on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Love this hat. Long curved bill shades the annoying low winter sun. The wool ear flaps don't take up much space inside the cap, but are great to have when the winds start to give a chill. Very good fit on my large head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty the photographer from New York on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Quality product that fits great...Very satisifed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I have several of these that I leave in different places. This is a high quality cap, and the Gore-Tex adds additional protection from wind and rain. It looks dressier than most wool caps. It is not as warm as a heavy insulated cap, but it will get you by in most situations. The bill is a little shorter than most American baseball caps. As other reviewers have noted these tend to run big. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the sizing will vary a little from cap to cap. Better to wear it a little large than to have a cap that is too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hank the Kiker from NY on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Amazing warmth and great quality. Waterproof is a plus and make sure you take it with you went you exit a taxi!
  • Reviewed by North from Alaska on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I bought this cap for my husband early last fall. A friend from South Africa saw the cap & asked if I would try to find him one. Our friend comes over to the U.S. during January & February each year which of course is our coldest time. He was freezing his head & ears. My husband highly recommends this cap for cold weather. He likes the fact that it does not get wet, has a closed back and ear flaps to cover his ears when the wind is blowing. Well made.
  • Reviewed by Garros from Tn on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    A very well designed and comfortable understated cap.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23