Gottmann Wool Gore-Tex® Baseball Cap - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Gottmann's waterproof baseball cap blends warm wool with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for outstanding weather protection.

Average Rating based on 219 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hank the Kiker from NY on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Amazing warmth and great quality. Waterproof is a plus and make sure you take it with you went you exit a taxi!
  • Reviewed by North from Alaska on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I bought this cap for my husband early last fall. A friend from South Africa saw the cap & asked if I would try to find him one. Our friend comes over to the U.S. during January & February each year which of course is our coldest time. He was freezing his head & ears. My husband highly recommends this cap for cold weather. He likes the fact that it does not get wet, has a closed back and ear flaps to cover his ears when the wind is blowing. Well made.
  • Reviewed by Garros from Tn on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    A very well designed and comfortable understated cap.
  • Reviewed by gm0n from Missouri on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    This is the second Gottmann hat I purchased this year. To be honest I like the non gore tex model of the same hat better. This hat is lighter weight than the non gtx and doesen't hold it's shape as well.. It's also not as warm as the non gtx. Other than that Its very well made and draws compliments. It's a very good hat, I just like it's non gtx version better.
  • Reviewed by debswe from Westerly, RI on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Bought this for my husband. Thought it was a good idea, but as other reviewers ha said runs big. I thought it would fit him since his head is large but it was too big and next smaller size is not available. So it's going back.
  • Reviewed by Kenny from Staten Island on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    High quality cap - great fit and feel, deep, rich colors, and won't give you "hat head." For reference, I wear a 7 3/8 baseball cap in New Era baseball caps, and the medium size in this product fits fine.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Green bank WV on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Originally I purchased an XL which was a bit loose, Wool and leather hats are "willing" to change materials. An easy fix by warm water immersion and air drying until some moisture remains, then wear it and there you have it a perfect fit to your specific head size. I regularly hand wash mine and let to almost dry until I again wear it to fully dry conforming to my head shape without binding or pressure. The hat looks beautiful and is a hit with my friends. I just purchased 2 more. It is always better to err on the bigger size than too tight. The tight one can also be stretched.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    Have 3 other Gottman hats and have been very happy with them in the winter walking dogs, outside the house, etc. They are very stylish and a nicer look in my opinion than a regular ball cap. The price reflects their high quality, and I think they are well worth it. The others that I have are the army style and I prefer that look but STP didn't have one of those with Gore Tex in stock. I like the hidden ear flaps so that it looks like a regular hat with them tucked up, but you get extra protection from the wind (albeit a slightly looser fit) with the flaps down. The others I have that are just wool have actually not been a problem in rain but this one will keep my head dry for sure.
  • Reviewed by Moonhaw Maid from NYC & Ulster Co, NY on Monday, June 3, 2013
    This is an excellent and well made hat, and cozy & warm to boot... BUT, the XL is way too big even for my husband's big head... Would love to exchange for a L, but there are none, so I'll be returning it... sadly.
  • Reviewed by E from Michigan on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    This was actually the third one I've bought. Been wearing one for over a year and bought two more lately. One backup and one gift.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.