Grabber Emergency Blanket - 4-Pack

Closeouts. These lightweight, compact and extremely versatile Grabber emergency blankets are an outdoor essential. Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Petite Pear from Virginia on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I have added two blankets to my first-aid kit in my car, and two to my hiking backpack. These are thin shiny Mylar-type material, handy for emergency shelter, visibility for rescuers, heat retention, sun shade, water collection and more. Just a little extra safety insurance in case of emergency. They're small and lightweight, easy to pack and carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mari from Denver on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Gave for gifts - safety
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerMiker from Phoenix,Arizona on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Year round,don't leave home without it.Put one in your glove box!These aren't new to the world,called and maybe still so,"space blankets".Multi-purpose for just about anything at any time.One of the first things a person should be spreading down on the inside of your shelter(be it a tent or a lean-two),surprising how much cleaner you and your shelter will be when you're ready to break camp.Recommend,yes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from North Vancouver on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Small and packable to carry on back country hikes. Have not opened these fortunately. All the family got one in their Xmas stocking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baldy'Eagle from Missouri on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Bought as a handout to homeless in need of staying dry. It works!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irian Jaya Trekker from Arizona on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    Just as the description says it is a cheap multi use Item. I always have two as part of my emergency essentials any time I go hiking and I keep a couple in my truck as well. As per the description: Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more. One day, YOU WILL need and use them - to help yourself or someone else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irian Jaya Trekker from Arizona on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    Just as the description says it is a cheap multi use Item. I always have two as part of my emergency essentials any time I go hiking and I keep a couple in my truck as well. As per the description: Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more. One day, YOU WILL need and use them - to help yourself or someone else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by florida tenderfoot from Florida on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Good news didn't use them. I plan to keep two in car as part as emergency kit and take two on next backpacking trip. Actually, I am going to unwrap one of them just to check the durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djrick from West on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Went into the vehicle as part of a road emergency kit. Added the duct tape sold at Sierra. If needed all 4 could be used to make a cocoon of protection. Essential to have a winter emergency kit. Sierra offers excellent pricing. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by JC from Vancouver on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    On my last backcountry camping trip, I made a silly mistake of bringing a down jacket in place of a sleeping bag. The blanket + all 3 pairs of my merino wool socks + waterproof pants,jacket +hike clothing helped me through 3 nights. Boy was I glad that I had one of these with me! I'm going to put some in my car and give these out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 145 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.