Customer Reviews Of:
Grabber Emergency Foil Blanket - 4-Pack

Closeouts. These lightweight, compact and extremely versatile Grabber emergency blankets are an outdoor essential. Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more.

Average Rating based on 168 reviews 4.541666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommyboy from TN on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    Every time I order from STP I throw a pack of these in my cart.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REF from Brandon, MS on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Emergency reflective blanket with multiple uses - survival as primary use. Each blanket is individually packaged in a small ziplock sack for carrying in a pack, purse, glove compartment, office desk, or luggage.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Medicine Cabinet, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vz from Tucson, Az on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    I used this once already, it works well at holding in body heat. I get cold really easily. When I just draped this over top my thin blanket, it kept me warm. The temp was about 60 degrees, but it worked well under the conditions. I imagine it would work under cooler temps if wrapped tighter, but I wanted to be able to refold it and put it back in the baggie. since it wasn't too cold it worked out, I imagine if pulled tight around the body you would have to grab a sandwich bag to store it again.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunBikePaddle from Atlanta, GA on Friday, April 8, 2011
    Fits easily into camelbak, backpack or dry bag for those outdoor adventures...just in case. Couldn't beat the price. I bought several.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rigo from Dublin, CA on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    So far I only tested one cover and it works really good. Keep in mind that these covers only last for couple of days. After that they are not capable of keeping the same amount of body heat as if they were new.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Cons: Might last only few days
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Light weight, Simple to storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimbresgirl from Southwest on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    I once saw the Coast Gaurd on Kodiak Island bring some near dead non-commercial fishermen on shore with these wrapped around them and then blankets. They were blue and scared. You never forget scenes like that. I now live in Arizona and still am compelled to have these in my pack, kayak or trunk. Best case scenario: you will never need one. Worst case scenario: too many to count. P.S. I can always rigg one for emergency shade.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Who from Upstate, NY on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    VEry good price, won'tknowvalue until it is needed
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness
    • Describe Yourself: Moderately paranoid
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Compact
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by munchkin from Tennessee on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    Great to store in the car door pockets for hot or cold weather emergencies.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Medical Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy to store in a car, Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greggsmontana from montana on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    This is a great product to have in you emergency first aid kit and this is a excellent value
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional, Parent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fuzzy from Taos, NM on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    Taped emergency blankets to our 8' windows during a recent six day gas outage in Taos, NM. These blankets helped retain heat inside our structure during -40F degree cold snap without natural gas for heating. Amazing. I highly recommend these-they are cheap, easy to store, easy to move, lightweight, SMART!
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Average Jane
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Effective, Lightweight, Safe
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 17