Grabber Emergency Blanket - 4-Pack

Closeouts. These lightweight, compact and extremely versatile Grabber emergency blankets are an outdoor essential. Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more.

Average Rating based on 152 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 12 ... 16 »
  • 111-120 of 152 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carla4515 from Fort Worth, TX on Thursday, January 6, 2011
    Everyone on our Christmas list got 1 (or more) of these.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cardinal Girl from Stamford, CT on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Cheap emergency tool for car and home--and they deliver instant warmth. While they feel flimsy, they have stood up to rough handling in car so far.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maori Matt from Santa Fe, NM on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Compact, unopened package. Like a fire hydrant (for you Economists, an "Idle good"), want on hand and hope to never use. Mylar blocks the sun's rays, great to line home windows and car windows. For the price, can't go wrong.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hammock time from virginia on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    your typical space blanket good to keep on hand
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Medicine Cabinet, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Cons: Heavier than most
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical shopper from Virginia on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    I keep a backpack full of emergency supplies in my car, and wanted some kind of blankets that wouldn't take up a lot of space. This 4-pack is perfect - each blanket is quite big but is folded up small (approx. 3" x 4" x 1/2") and enclosed in its own zip-lock bag.

    I grew up with "Space Blankets" and appreciate the fact that they are waterproof, windproof, and reflect body heat back. We now have them in every vehicle.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Use, Effective
  • Reviewed by Packbacker from Somerville, MA on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    I work for a biotechnology company...safety is key...and I take safety seriously enough to carry one of these on me even when I day hike. You never know when you will break a leg or sprain an ankle and you wont get out of the woods...or worse spend the night in the desert. You do not think it gets cold in the desert? Think again. light enough you do not have an excuse, bring it with you, these are inexpensive and effective.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Even day hiking, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: AED First Aid, CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking mom from Mariposa, CA on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    I purchased them as stocking stuffer for my husband and hiking friends. It's nice that each blanket comes in its own zip-lock type bag, keeping moisture out even after you open the bag once (I've had others that came in a bag with taped top, so after the first use it wasn't really water resistant anymore). I haven't had to use this blanket as an emergency blanket yet (and hope I won't have to) but it seems a bit more substantial than ones I have had before. I'm giving only 4 stars simply because I haven't had to use it yet and so I can't give 5 stars with confidence.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor lover, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann in TN from Greeneville, TN on Monday, November 22, 2010
    Needed some window blankets to keep out the cold this winter. The quilted insulated product sold for this purpose is outrageously expensive. Made my own using batting, some old mattress pads, and a few of the Grabber Emergency Blankets. Got enough to do all the windows for less than the cost of 1 yard of the commercially sold product! Only took a few hours to whip up enough for the whole house.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Winterize the home
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional, Penny pincher
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Inexpensive, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnmom from GJ , Colorado on Saturday, November 20, 2010
    I believe in being prepared! This item is a great addition to my small emergency kits I use on hikes, camping as well as for the car. I have also stored one in our Emergency kit for the home and one I keep on hand for my pets (which also includes sample size bags of pet food, water, meds, salve, extra leash, collar and treats -- similar to the one I have for us only we more items stored).
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Medicine Cabinet, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Being Prepared, CPR Trained, Hiker Camper, Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Emergencies
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from MI on Thursday, November 11, 2010
    I used these to line the walls in my [...] grow room to reflect the light of from my HPS lamp. Great product at a great price, Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Grow room, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: Medical Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 12 ... 16 »
  • 111-120 of 152 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #