Grabber Emergency Blanket - 4-Pack

Closeouts. These lightweight, compact and extremely versatile Grabber emergency blankets are an outdoor essential. Use as an emergency shelter, sun shade, ground cloth, rain poncho, signal device and much more.

Average Rating based on 135 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 12 ... 14 »
  • 111-120 of 135 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by witchcat from Berkshires of Massachusetts on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    Purchased as gift for back country hiker. I also carry a 4-pack in my Emergency Go Bag. They are far easier to carry than regular blankets. Only drawback is that they are NOT cuddley.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Medical Professional, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregg from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Great addition to the backpack or the car kit. Acts as a space blanket or a rain parka. Keeps you warm and dry. You never know when you might need it so place a few where you can get to them in an emergency such as an auto breakdown or a day trip that turns into night.
    • Describe Yourself: Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderbob from san francisco,c a on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
    travel essential
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Boise on Wednesday, July 7, 2010
    Good compact product that is very effective in emergency situations. I keep several in my pack and they take up almost no room.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rsgobo from Bucks County, PA on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    I'm involved with several recreational groups and I bring a first aid kit. Having a space blanket available is a must. These blankets help retain body temperature and are small enough to easily pack in my kit.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom2 12paws from So. Florida on Monday, June 28, 2010
    I have not yet used this item. I purchased these to add to my hurricane emergency box. They are folded into a small package, and are very light weight, close to floaty. I would make a guess that they would be great on a backpacking trip. I figure if we have a problem with everything getting wet, at least these should be dry. All I can say is that I hope I never need to use them.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Iraq on Saturday, June 26, 2010
    Stationed in the Middle East and had to use these to keep the sun off work tent. Made great shade in 120 degee weather.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by usa350 from Redding Ca on Saturday, June 26, 2010
    Great for the money, camping and auto travel have one in each backpack and car
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Reviewed by Hiker chic from Cambridge, MA on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    These are great, and you can't beat the price. Every hiker should have one in the pack-- you can use these as a temporary tarp/ rainfly in a rainstorm (strung over a line or tied up), or to keep out water and hold in your heat in an unexpected overnight out. We use them regularly as a lightweight groundsheet under our tent (the size is just about perfect under a 2-person tent). They last pretty well, and because the material is slippery, they reduce damage to the tent bottom from tree roots or rocks you can't move.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Hiker
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stantdm from Western South Dakota on Wednesday, March 3, 2010
    Keep one in your cars and first aid kits. You never know when you might need it.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Effective
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 12 ... 14 »
  • 111-120 of 135 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.