Gramicci’s Quick Dry 2 G Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. To keep you moving quickly on the trail and through streams, Gramicci's Quick Dry 2 G shorts pack on the performance, not the weight. Ultralight, supersoft Rockit Dry 2 nylon dries quickly and lends improved mobility with a gusseted crotch.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justme from North Carolina on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I love these shorts. They are what they claim to be; ultralight and soft. I love the color. The size (XS) was perfect for me. I should have bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    This is my second pair of 2G shorts and they're very useful for casual occasions. They do generate some of that nylon rubbing noise while walking and the sizing is rather generous. I usually wear a size 2 and the extra small is a bit big, though the belt allows for a good range of waist adjustment. I find that the belt sometimes flips and twists in the wash which makes for some annoying manipulation to get it right side around all the way through. In general, though, a very good purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from San Diego on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I usually wear a 10 but they were too small, so I bought 12s and cinch up the waist and they are very comfortable, but the cinch cord pulls out way too easily and I have not figured out how to weave it back in, so with the other two pairs I ordered, I will have to be very careful this does not happen. I might have to return the pair that lost the cord as they are not wearable otherwise. However, they are lightweight and do not "ride up" on the in-seam as I walk. They emerge from the drier and little wrinkly but I don't really care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willis from SLC, Utah on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I have quick dry and cotton Gramicci shorts and I love them all so I was excited to find these! However, I had trouble with size and sent them back. The small was slightly tight across the hind end when I bend and sit, enough that I wanted a looser fit so I ordered the medium which was 4" larger than the small and loose. Loose and cinched up looking! I am 5'6" 130 lb

    Maybe this brand is inconsistent in size? these shorts are elastic waist and should not be this difficult!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ct from Coastal south carolina on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I ordered these in a size 10 and thought they were too snug in the hips so I exchanged them for a 12. Mistake! The waist is huge and they are still a bit snug. I think Gramicci pants are made for women with slim hips. I will keep them because they will be useful in the hot months. I can snug the waist up pretty tightly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Colorado on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    My go to shorts. I bought two in my normal size (medium or size 10), but also am keeping the size 12 I bought recently because sometimes you just want to go a little baggy. These are good for that, since you can cinch the waist to your liking. Good size pockets are a must. Quick dry. Good length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ginnis from Florida on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    There is nothing new to say about Gramicci quality. In my opinion Gramicci is simply the best. I've been wearing them since my Colorado Rocky river run & hiking days in younger decades. They last a good long while & bear up well to a rougher ride. I'm in my mid-60s, an aging tomboy, packing a few too many pounds & still enjoying a relatively active life on the Florida Gulf... albeit not nearly as full as in my previous Colorado life. I have discovered that the same size doesn't fit the same across all vendors & years manufactured. Although a woman's small is generally generous in fit for me, these were a tad tight. I almost purchased the men's small & they would have been perfect for now. I almost did the free return/free exchange gig that I think Sierra offers but decided that the women's small will fit perfectly once five pounds gets gone. Dealing with Sierra was a pleasure. I had indeed ordered the men's small & then discovered the women's small in a similar color. The Sierra agent was cordial, competent & gracious in switching my order without a cumbersome credit/debit trail. I am very pleased with Sierra, Gramicci & this entire transaction. Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixel from CT on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I've always loved this short. It's lightweight, easy to wash and most importantly dries quickly. - perfect for my upcoming hiking trip to Morocco.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kansas Grandma from Emporia, KS on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Again I wonder why I ever left STP to order casual clothes--these are comfortable, easy care, true to size and have dash for a great price. I'll be wearing these long after the other shorts in my closet wear out. Great bargain. Bought these in blue also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker and gardener from California on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    These are great shorts, nice length. Only minor problem is that they are pull ons with a funny belt. So you have to cinch it up when its on and then fumble with it to loosen it to get them off.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.