Gramicci Coco Hoodie Shirt - UPF 50, Organic Cotton-Hemp, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The softness of organic cotton and hemp will probably be enough to entice you into Gramicci's Coco hoodie shirt every morning, but it's the performance-minded UPF 50 and lightweight, wicking fibers that give you an excuse to keep coming back for more.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joni the biker from Maine on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Great fit! Enjoy them during Spring and Summer! Wish Gramicci would make more colors to choose from.
  • Reviewed by NoNonsense RN from New England on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Just pulled my hoodie out of the washer and noticed that the seam at the wrist had opened up - not a tear or other trauma, just the seam coming unsewn. This is only the second (!!) time I have washed it, so I am disappointed to say the least. I didn't expect this top to last for years but I had hoped that it would *at least* make it into week 2! Just a heads up....
  • Reviewed by NoNonsense RN from New England on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This a very comfortable hoodie that will give *some* protection from the sun. On the Gramicci website they state that this top has UPF 20 protection and honestly, even that feels like an exaggeration. The weave of the hemp/cotton material is quite loose + lightweight - I can see my black sports bra under the dark blue version of this hoodie. That's great because it means that there is ample air flow which makes for a cooling top on a hot day, but I bought this for my daily 30 minute walks so that I don't have to slather sunscreen on. I'll continue to wear it, and may even buy another, but I won't count on this top exclusively for sun protection if I'm out for longer periods of time. -----> Size wise: I am 5'5", ~ 120#, very slim and I bought the Medium - it's loose w/o looking sloppy and the arms are long enough to cover the tops of my hands. I washed it in cold water and let it air dry - looks great, no wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beatrix Kiddo from Michigan on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Love this shirt, I came back for more colors & I will wear it all year round. Perfect for layering. I love the cut, especially the extra long sleeves. The lightweight fabric has a great drape and a rugged, broken-in look. I've slowly been transitioning my wardrobe over to organics and this fits right in. Seriously great shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cactus Ed from Glenwood Springs, Co on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Got this for my mom who has some pre-cancerous spots...she was so excited to have something that felt nice and looked stylish...most SPF shirts are yucky nylon and don't feel so great against the skin. Quality made, beautiful color...I would highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen4 from Charleston, SC on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I'm so pleased with this shirt. Fit is true to size. Sleeves are extra long, which I like--it allows one to cover up the tops of your hands if you are trying to shield them from the sun. Although I apply sunscreen, I wear this shirt at the beach to give me extra UPF protection. It's so light and cool! Hemp is not as soft as cotton, but I like the way the fiber looks--kind of like linen. I love this shirt so much, I've bought several in different colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Michigan on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Great shirt either to wear by itself or over a light layer. I'm 5'1" and it's not too long (as are many shirts like this). Think it's going to be a staple this spring a nice layer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaNmommie from Hendersonville, NC on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I got the orange color and it's a beautiful shade. The shirt is warm and comfortable, fits nice not too tight. The hood is nice and not choking like some hoodies. f
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnHigh from Rocky Mountains on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I love Gramicci's hemp/cotton tops, and this is no exception. I bought it in several colors & have worn them each several times. I gave 4/5 stars because it is already starting to lose its shape a bit. The wrist cuffs have become very loose so that they keep falling beyond my wrists and onto my hands. It's fairly annoying.
  • Reviewed by Prescott Hiker from Prescott AZ on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    I have two of these Coco Hoodies that I bought from STP 2 years ago. I was happy to see them offered again in different colors. I ordered one in XS, which is the size I have on the older ones, but this one is MUCH tighter. I tried on my 2 older ones and they are still loose and baggy on me, so I haven't gained weight. (5'4", 112 lbs). I'm going to exchange for a small, since I like the shirt so much.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #