Customer Reviews Of:
Gramicci Coco Hoodie Shirt - UPF 50, Organic Cotton-Hemp, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The softness of organic cotton and hemp will probably be enough to entice you into Gramicci's Coco hoodie shirt every morning, but it's the performance-minded UPF 50 and lightweight, wicking fibers that give you an excuse to keep coming back for more.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by sheets from none on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    Too bad you can see through it. Cute shirt otherwise. Being sent back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Courtney from Maine on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    I love this hoodie. I went back to order another color and they were sold out! The material is semi lightweight and feels earthy/organic. I received a small and it fit perfectly. Roomy without looking bulky or adding weight to my body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoNonsenseRN from Southern New England on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    I wanted a lightweight shirt to give me some sun protection during hot weather The tag on this shirt states it is UPF 20, not 50. Hey, 20 is better than zero UPF, and I would have kept it but I am in-between sizes. The medium is loose and sloppy looking, and the small is too under the arms and across the shoulders. I am 5'5", 110#. 36 AA chest, and I have long arms. On the plus side, it's a nice material and would be a good alternative to other UPF shirts which look like you're going on safari with all of the pockets, buttons, vents, etc. :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrella from Minnesota on Sunday, May 1, 2016
    I ordered the green ,which was a risk as I am very pale and some greens don't work, but this really is nice. I own other hemp/cotton clothing and am amazed at how well they've held up so well. This is light weight and will protect me from the sun. I love the heathered finish, might buy the rose as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HK from Wahsington on Tuesday, February 2, 2016
    I previously purchased two Gramicci hoodies that looked identical to this one, however the material of this shirt was way thinner. So thin that I would call it see through. I sent it back as you would definitely have to wear a shirt under this shirt, but it's so thin that it looked weird with another shirt under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joni the biker from Maine on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Great fit! Enjoy them during Spring and Summer! Wish Gramicci would make more colors to choose from.
  • Reviewed by NoNonsenseRN from New England on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Just pulled my hoodie out of the washer and noticed that the seam at the wrist had opened up - not a tear or other trauma, just the seam coming unsewn. This is only the second (!!) time I have washed it, so I am disappointed to say the least. I didn't expect this top to last for years but I had hoped that it would *at least* make it into week 2! Just a heads up....
  • Reviewed by NoNonsenseRN from New England on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This a very comfortable hoodie that will give *some* protection from the sun. On the Gramicci website they state that this top has UPF 20 protection and honestly, even that feels like an exaggeration. The weave of the hemp/cotton material is quite loose + lightweight - I can see my black sports bra under the dark blue version of this hoodie. That's great because it means that there is ample air flow which makes for a cooling top on a hot day, but I bought this for my daily 30 minute walks so that I don't have to slather sunscreen on. I'll continue to wear it, and may even buy another, but I won't count on this top exclusively for sun protection if I'm out for longer periods of time. -----> Size wise: I am 5'5", ~ 120#, very slim and I bought the Medium - it's loose w/o looking sloppy and the arms are long enough to cover the tops of my hands. I washed it in cold water and let it air dry - looks great, no wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beatrix Kiddo from Michigan on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Love this shirt, I came back for more colors & I will wear it all year round. Perfect for layering. I love the cut, especially the extra long sleeves. The lightweight fabric has a great drape and a rugged, broken-in look. I've slowly been transitioning my wardrobe over to organics and this fits right in. Seriously great shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cactus Ed from Glenwood Springs, Co on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Got this for my mom who has some pre-cancerous spots...she was so excited to have something that felt nice and looked stylish...most SPF shirts are yucky nylon and don't feel so great against the skin. Quality made, beautiful color...I would highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4